We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Tour Company” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Tour Company

Miami Tour Company
429 Lenox Avenue, Miami, FL 33139
305-260-6855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We earned a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Travelers have shared their opinions and are impressed with the quality of our business.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Miami Tour Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

You get a nice feel for the Miami area and what it has to offer with their Miami and Everglades tour.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    116
    33
    15
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montour Falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour and excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were passing through Miami on our way to the Keys. This was our first visit and we left an hour early for the tour. Unfortunately the traffic was so bad we could not make our pick up. Spent some time on the phone with Michelle and she cheerfully guided us and our GPS right to the last pick up. So glad we made it. Derek was wonderful and we learned many interesting and unusually facts about Miami and the surrounding area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great day in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I reserved the March 18th Miami city & Everglades tour. Our tour guide & driver was Derek Sandberg. He was a lot of fun, and provided many celebrity impressions that had us all laughing it up all day long. We had a great time. It was a long day, but a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this company for your next Miami tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everglades Tour & Boat Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a lot of fun with our tour operator Eddie Torres. He was safe, courteous and very friendly. The tour was great, especially the airboat ride. Also the boat tour was very interesting and nice. Well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Miami and Everglade Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a day to kill after our Carnival Cruise before we went home. This tour gave us a taste of Miami. We were picked up at the Holiday Inn by the port. Since we just got off the ship we had all our luggage with us. No problem! it all got stashed in the back of the mini coach. We got to see all the parts of Miami that we hear about. Just the right amount of stops. We took the airboat ride and saw a glimse of the everglades. The whole tour was worth the money and time. Jim the driver could not have been more helpful. And Michelle in the office kept track of us once we got off the ship until we got on with Jim.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Tour Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Tour Company to your Saves list