We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everglades Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Tour Company

Miami Tour Company
429 Lenox Avenue, Miami, FL 33139
305-260-6855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 177 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We earned a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Travelers have shared their opinions and are impressed with the quality of our business.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Everglades Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

After looking at booking a rental car and venturing out on our own, I'm glad we booked the Everglades Tour with this company. The bus driver was great and we got all kinds of interesting info on the drive out. We hit traffic along the way (road construction), and the parking lot at Gator Park was so packed. I'm glad we got the perks of being in a tour group. The air boat was so much fun and we got to see multiple alligators. It was a great trip!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    116
    33
    15
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
“Miami Tours Historic City Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Whenever I go to a new city, I always take a city bus tour to get the lay of the land and to decide what I'd like to go back and check out in detail. When in Miami we chose to use Miami Tours, and we were so glad that we did. It could have been a boring, run of the mill tour but for our bus driver, Derek. He made the whole thing so much fun. It felt like being shown the city by a fun friend. The music on the bus complemented whatever we happened to be viewing at the time and Derek kept us all entertained with impersonations, movie quotes, and funny stories mixed in with all the facts of the area. The 4 hour tour just flew by! We also appreciated that the tour included enough chances to take pictures and use the rest rooms. Derek never hurried us but managed to keep us on schedule. If I am ever in Miami again, Miami Tours is the tour company I will use. They also offer Everglades and boat tours which sounded like a good deal. If you do the Historic City Tour, ask for Derek for your bus driver.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I have a great outing. The tour company keep us informed all the way and everything went very smooth. We took the tour of the Everglades and the Miami Cruise tour and things could not have went better. Keep up the great work.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginian Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a GREAT Time with Jim Moore our tour guide. He was like a friend showing us his Miami ! He was funny, and kind, and very concerned for his clients to have a positive experience on the tour! Jim was also very helpful in allowing us to purchase food in a different restaurant that I had picked on-line before coming to Miami, for my vegetarian husband. We saw places that we would not have gotten to see. Our only disappointment was not to have tasted Cuban coffee and purchase a cuban cigar which we were really looking forward to. The reason was the 3 Kings 's Parade was going on and we had to leave the area. We really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a very professional tour company. We were very glad with this choice. They pick you up at your hotel and drop you off again. Lots to see. We did the tour and everglades. We also did the harbor tour the day before and that was great also. The driver was very friendly and tried very hard to keep everyone entertained. Only suggestion for improvement was where we stopped for lunch. Everyone was scattered for lunch . Both tours were great !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Tour Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Tour Company to your Saves list