We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free mover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Miami Center Downtown, Miami, FL (Downtown)
3058913131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 214 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Free mover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Free movilization from out and inside the downtown area. From the Omni area to brickell area called outer loop. And also inner loop inside the downtown with differents stops at set points of interest like Bayside, Freedown Tower, Macys etc....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingdown4119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Hilton Downtown Miami (1601 BISCAYNE BLVD) AND Grand Beach Hotel (4835 Collins Ave) to Metromover and buses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are going to Miami between Oct. 26-28 then again on Nov. 1-3 and we will be staying at 2 different hotels (as mentioned in the title). We have different places to go and would appreciate any help! Here are some places we are going:

Dezer Collection (car museum) 2000 Northeast 146th Street, Miami

Miami Beach Ocean Watersports - Miami Beach - 3301 Rickenbacker Causeway Key Biscayne

Port of Miami

Airport to Hilton Hotel

Grand Beach Hotel to Airport

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dguertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Do it both at night and during the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The views are different if you go at night or during the day. During the day you can enjoy the roller coaster ride (if you get in the first car and look at the front). At night you will enjoy seeing the Miami skyline and all its lights. It's free, safe, and the kids will love it. What more to ask for?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Miami_FloridaSandy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“a fun way to get around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were able to ride this from our downtown hotel the Hyatt Regency, to Bayside shopping center. It is free and fast and it makes a loop of the downtown. I hope they add more lines to it. It is great being above ground so you are not restricted by traffic grids below.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank tequila777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT LOUIS
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice and free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a fantastic way to get around downtown Miami...and it's free. Waits are minimal and the ride is smooth and safe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing