We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free mover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Miami Center Downtown, Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Public Transportation Systems
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Free mover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Free movilization from out and inside the downtown area. From the Omni area to brickell area called outer loop. And also inner loop inside the downtown with differents stops at set points of interest like Bayside, Freedown Tower, Macys etc....

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    318
    82
    17
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hilton Downtown Miami (1601 BISCAYNE BLVD) AND Grand Beach Hotel (4835 Collins Ave) to Metromover and buses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are going to Miami between Oct. 26-28 then again on Nov. 1-3 and we will be staying at 2 different hotels (as mentioned in the title). We have different places to go and would appreciate any help! Here are some places we are going:

Dezer Collection (car museum) 2000 Northeast 146th Street, Miami

Miami Beach Ocean Watersports - Miami Beach - 3301 Rickenbacker Causeway Key Biscayne

Port of Miami

Airport to Hilton Hotel

Grand Beach Hotel to Airport

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Do it both at night and during the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The views are different if you go at night or during the day. During the day you can enjoy the roller coaster ride (if you get in the first car and look at the front). At night you will enjoy seeing the Miami skyline and all its lights. It's free, safe, and the kids will love it. What more to ask for?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“a fun way to get around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were able to ride this from our downtown hotel the Hyatt Regency, to Bayside shopping center. It is free and fast and it makes a loop of the downtown. I hope they add more lines to it. It is great being above ground so you are not restricted by traffic grids below.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT LOUIS
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice and free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a fantastic way to get around downtown Miami...and it's free. Waits are minimal and the ride is smooth and safe.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metromover also viewed

 

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metromover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.