We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Way to get around downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Miami Center Downtown, Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Public Transportation Systems
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Way to get around downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It's free and goes all around downtown. You can also catch it to Government and then get on the train to the airport for only $2!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    302
    77
    15
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“LOVE THE METRO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I live in the financial district and yes I have a car, but have you ever tried to drive with these crazy Cuban's (mind you I love them) forget it! I love the metro, always, clean, on time, $2.00 to the airport and would love to see more cities run their systems as efficiently! Mind you NYC has the best system also! Keep up the great work Metromover, you take me everywhere downtown and just about anywhere!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Free Get Around in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great way to get around or just go that short distance to get somewhere (Bayside Marketplace, for example). Stops leave you enough exercise in getting to your destination.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Good service - FREE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Free transportation around downtown Miami. Feeling that late night use could be frought with "unsavoury" characters.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

It is a great way to travel for free. Definitely recommended. Very convenient to our hotel. Felt safe even at night.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metromover also viewed

 

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metromover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Metromover to your Saves list