We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Way to get around downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Miami Center Downtown, Miami, FL (Downtown)
3058913131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 203 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Way to get around downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It's free and goes all around downtown. You can also catch it to Government and then get on the train to the airport for only $2!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,012
    602
    160
    31
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE THE METRO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I live in the financial district and yes I have a car, but have you ever tried to drive with these crazy Cuban's (mind you I love them) forget it! I love the metro, always, clean, on time, $2.00 to the airport and would love to see more cities run their systems as efficiently! Mind you NYC has the best system also! Keep up the great work Metromover, you take me everywhere downtown and just about anywhere!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Free Get Around in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great way to get around or just go that short distance to get somewhere (Bayside Marketplace, for example). Stops leave you enough exercise in getting to your destination.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service - FREE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Free transportation around downtown Miami. Feeling that late night use could be frought with "unsavoury" characters.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great way to travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

It is a great way to travel for free. Definitely recommended. Very convenient to our hotel. Felt safe even at night.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metromover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.