We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free and Frequent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Miami Center Downtown, Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 108 Attractions in Miami
Type: Public transportation systems, Transportation
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Free and Frequent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Free, clean, and frequent service. What's not to like? Connects to Metrorail and stops all over the downtown area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    443
    115
    25
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“FREE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

great and efficient way to get around Miami and FREE. Convenient stations and quick access
Traffic can be heavy so avoid higher fare taxis if you can get around on the Metro

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
118 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Highly Effective and Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The title sums up most of my thoughts. If you are traveling downtown use this service. We used it to go to the Heat game and to visit a restaurant. Very good mode of transportation. Do not move your car downtown plus its expensive to park. There are 3 different trains serving 2 distinct routes. You may need to transfer to get where you want to go but very easy and efficient. I highly recommend this mode of transport. Plus great views of city, worth the free tour of beautiful downtown Miami, even if you have no where to go.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great free way to explore the downtown of Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Metromover is the great way to explore a Miami downtown. It’s clean, convenient, fast and FREE! And because we don’t that kind of transportation in our home city, we loved that! Especially, we were amazed with the view from the car that was going across the river at the height of 10th floor (between Riverwalk and 5th st stations). Great gift from Miami for people living and working downtown and especially for tourists like us!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“The way to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Getting around in downtown Miami is a snap if you use the Metro Mover. It's Free, It's fast and allows one to get around without worrying about traffic, parking and people.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metromover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.