We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free and Frequent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Miami Center Downtown, Miami, FL (Downtown)
3058913131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 296 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Free and Frequent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Free, clean, and frequent service. What's not to like? Connects to Metrorail and stops all over the downtown area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    961
    571
    150
    28
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“FREE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

great and efficient way to get around Miami and FREE. Convenient stations and quick access
Traffic can be heavy so avoid higher fare taxis if you can get around on the Metro

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
443 reviews
343 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Highly Effective and Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The title sums up most of my thoughts. If you are traveling downtown use this service. We used it to go to the Heat game and to visit a restaurant. Very good mode of transportation. Do not move your car downtown plus its expensive to park. There are 3 different trains serving 2 distinct routes. You may need to transfer to get where you want to go but very easy and efficient. I highly recommend this mode of transport. Plus great views of city, worth the free tour of beautiful downtown Miami, even if you have no where to go.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great free way to explore the downtown of Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Metromover is the great way to explore a Miami downtown. It’s clean, convenient, fast and FREE! And because we don’t that kind of transportation in our home city, we loved that! Especially, we were amazed with the view from the car that was going across the river at the height of 10th floor (between Riverwalk and 5th st stations). Great gift from Miami for people living and working downtown and especially for tourists like us!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
209 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The way to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Getting around in downtown Miami is a snap if you use the Metro Mover. It's Free, It's fast and allows one to get around without worrying about traffic, parking and people.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metromover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.