We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FREE way to get around downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Miami Center Downtown, Miami, FL (Downtown)
3058913131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 203 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FREE way to get around downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love taking the Metromover whenever there is an event in downtown because we don't have to worry about looking for a parking space OR pay for one which can get pricey. If you want to go to Bayside and/or American Airline Arena, this is your best bet.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,011
    602
    160
    31
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
183 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Miami needs more public transportation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Easy to use cost effective. Take it close to your destination then either walk or call a cab for the difference. I grew up riding the NYC subway so I can appreciate this service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Free transportation in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very few things in life are free, but this was a pleasant surprise. We took it from the Fortune House to Bayside Marketplace. Easy, clean, and did I mention it was FREE!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“its a cute lil thiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

i like the little metro mover.. it gets you to bayside quick. very convenient . i recommend this to vistors .. east to get to omni too

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good for Tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

You can get all around downtown Miami on the Metromover and it's free. Mover cars come by quite often and are clean

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metromover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.