We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FREE way to get around downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Miami Center Downtown, Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 122 Attractions in Miami
Type: Public Transportation Systems
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“FREE way to get around downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love taking the Metromover whenever there is an event in downtown because we don't have to worry about looking for a parking space OR pay for one which can get pricey. If you want to go to Bayside and/or American Airline Arena, this is your best bet.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    358
    96
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Antigua
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Miami needs more public transportation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Easy to use cost effective. Take it close to your destination then either walk or call a cab for the difference. I grew up riding the NYC subway so I can appreciate this service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Free transportation in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very few things in life are free, but this was a pleasant surprise. We took it from the Fortune House to Bayside Marketplace. Easy, clean, and did I mention it was FREE!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“its a cute lil thiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

i like the little metro mover.. it gets you to bayside quick. very convenient . i recommend this to vistors .. east to get to omni too

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good for Tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

You can get all around downtown Miami on the Metromover and it's free. Mover cars come by quite often and are clean

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metromover also viewed

 

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metromover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.