We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami needs more public transportation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Miami Center Downtown, Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 283 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
St. John's, Antigua
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Miami needs more public transportation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Easy to use cost effective. Take it close to your destination then either walk or call a cab for the difference. I grew up riding the NYC subway so I can appreciate this service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    497
    130
    26
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Free transportation in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very few things in life are free, but this was a pleasant surprise. We took it from the Fortune House to Bayside Marketplace. Easy, clean, and did I mention it was FREE!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“its a cute lil thiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

i like the little metro mover.. it gets you to bayside quick. very convenient . i recommend this to vistors .. east to get to omni too

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good for Tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

You can get all around downtown Miami on the Metromover and it's free. Mover cars come by quite often and are clean

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice way to get around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find this free transportation method. Cabs were expensive so it was nice to save money and get around to where we wanted to go.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metromover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.