We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very efficient and fast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Miami Center Downtown, Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 123 attractions in Miami
Type: Public Transportation Systems
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Koksijde, Belgium
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very efficient and fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

the cars come at high frequence, travel smoothly around the city and the system is free of charge. Signage is clear and you will always find somebody ready to explain a detail when you feel uncertain which car to step-on.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    311
    79
    15
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Free,fast and a great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I took the Metromover with a friend and we enjoyed it! There are three lines of the Metromover and it is possible to make connections among them. It doesn`t have a driver but a map inside and the loudspeakers make you feel oriented. You can also take one guide before taking it. It is easy and convenient and you can even make connections to Metrorail.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Free Transport!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was great to get around the Downtown area. We were staying at the Hilton Downtown and the stop was just around the corner. We used it several times to get around the Downtown Area and Bayside Marketplace. Saved our legs!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Free transportation, don't expect a view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice, free way to get around downtown Miami. Mixed clientele including tourists, locals and some less savory types - fine during the day and didn't try at night. We had ridden hoping for good views, but they weren't great. It's perfectly fine transportation, but not the "view" attraction I'd hoped it would be.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick and easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Awesome free service to see Miami. Don't need a taxi, jump in these. They seem to go everywhere in downtown.

Public transpo, YES, but always see their Police Officers everywhere you go. Quick, FREE, reliable service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metromover also viewed

 

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metromover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Metromover to your Saves list
;