We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moonchine Asian Bistro

Moonchine Asian Bistro
7100 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-5768
305-759-3999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,200 of 3,649 Restaurants in Miami
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Moonchine is a delicious restaurant. They have a beautiful outdoor area that is the perfect place to eat, or just to hang out. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Addicted- to the food, that is.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Moonchine is one of my favorites when I have a craving for sushi/Thai/Vietnamese. It is near work, so my office orders frequently. I can't say that I have ever had anything I did not like. If you can make it for happy hour, they do have good specials and creative cocktails. Service when ordering carry out or dining in is good, delivery is slower.

Over time the prices outside of happy hour have gone up while the quantity of food seems to have gone down, so I eat there less frequently than in the past. The design of the place is creative but could be cleaned up a bit - it is dark with a fishy smell.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fool me once”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Eat next door!! I didn't care for it much and would have a dogma hot dog any day over this place. Had some greasy duck, and the rest was below par, sorry not going back.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

Moonchine is a great place. The service is always AMAZING and the food is consistently delicious. We've been a ton of times and can't wait to go back. Try the leechi-tini, it's so good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

If you sit outside it is pleasant and the food although a bit spicy is okay too. The inside is uncomfortable and noisy with neon lights. Not my kind of place.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonchine Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Moonchine Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonchine Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.