We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Marketplace

Bayside Marketplace
401 Biscayne Blvd, R106, Miami, FL 33132-1924 (Downtown)
(305) 577-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$45*
and up
Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne...
Ranked #22 of 296 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Large waterfront shopping, entertainment and dining area.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We found this place to be very enjoyable ...lots of shopping if thats what you like...beautiful view of the harour and plenty of places to eat. It was a great place to spend some leisure time.The whole experience was definitely worth the ride there We ate at Largo Seafood Grill which I would higly recommend. We chose a table outside on the deck..we had a beautiful sunset view . Our waitress, Adelaida was very pleasant and efficient. Our food and drinks were very good and very reasonable. I would definitely go back and would recommend my friends to go there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,261
    1,672
    682
    145
    55
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not visit if the Miami Heat are home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Live music, plenty of restaurants, some good others not so much and a nice market place where you can buy souvenirs and more. Gets better after sunset. Avoid if the Heats are playing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, IL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't go when the Heat are in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

As we had limited time in Miami and we wanted to eat at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., we went to the Bayside Marketplace,not realizing the Heat we playing that night. American Airlines Arena is just across the street. The parking garage which normally would have cost $4, was $15. Trying to leave was a madhouse.

That said we had a nice time at Bubba Gump and did some last minute Christmas shopping.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to shop and eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have been here a couple of times with my family to shop and eat while visiting Miami. It is located along the harbour near the AA Arena. It has high end stores, value shops, lots of restaurants, water taxis and speed boat tours. Great place to spend an afternoon. Parking in back lot is $10.00 for the day, the front lot garage is $12.00.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I found this to be a tourist trap. It had an outlet center feel but with inflated prices. The food court left allot to be desired. If you want to go shopping in Miami. I suggest you check with locals and stay away from Bayside.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Bayside Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.