We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Bayside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Marketplace

Bayside Marketplace
401 Biscayne Blvd, R106, Miami, FL 33132-1924 (Downtown)
(305) 577-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$25*
and up
Sightseeing Cruise of Biscayne Bay
Ranked #14 of 214 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Large waterfront shopping, entertainment and dining area.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Bayside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This the must place for every tourist coming to Miami. I love the view, It's amazing. Very good restaurants. Also different boat tours to see the mansions of the rich and famous which I took and it was really cool. I always got the Bath and Body works there, one of my favorite stores. This marketplace is definitely recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yamel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Typical Touristy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lots and lots of overpriced souvenir shops as you can expect from a tourist marketplace. Good restaurants tho including Hooters and Hard Rock Cafe. Boat dock in the back where you can take tours is convenient.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhnellorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A highlight.....great place for an evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Really pleasant and easily accessible by the free metro-mover. We ate dinner here, shopped and used it as place to get a water taxi to Miami Beach (cheaper than a normal taxi). A worthwhile place to spend an enjoyable evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved it Loved it Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Music, food, ambiance, what is not to love about this place. Spent quite a bit of time here and not a lot of money. Did the tour boat, ate a bit, bought stuff. It is one of my favorite places in a great city.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank meandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“shops that fit all budgets from high end to low”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We took our kids there when we lived in Miami 20 years ago...still a fun place to go...great variety of shops and restaurants...lots of big yachts to look at...live music...people watching is great...pay at meter parking across the street...easy to get to

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Bayside Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing