We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Bayside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Marketplace

Bayside Marketplace
401 Biscayne Blvd, R106, Miami, FL 33132-1924 (Downtown)
(305) 577-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Bayside Marketplace like an insider
Special Offer
$45*
and up
Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne...
Ranked #22 of 279 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Large waterfront shopping, entertainment and dining area.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love Bayside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This the must place for every tourist coming to Miami. I love the view, It's amazing. Very good restaurants. Also different boat tours to see the mansions of the rich and famous which I took and it was really cool. I always got the Bath and Body works there, one of my favorite stores. This marketplace is definitely recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,093
    1,444
    600
    127
    51
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Typical Touristy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lots and lots of overpriced souvenir shops as you can expect from a tourist marketplace. Good restaurants tho including Hooters and Hard Rock Cafe. Boat dock in the back where you can take tours is convenient.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A highlight.....great place for an evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Really pleasant and easily accessible by the free metro-mover. We ate dinner here, shopped and used it as place to get a water taxi to Miami Beach (cheaper than a normal taxi). A worthwhile place to spend an enjoyable evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Loved it Loved it Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Music, food, ambiance, what is not to love about this place. Spent quite a bit of time here and not a lot of money. Did the tour boat, ate a bit, bought stuff. It is one of my favorite places in a great city.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“shops that fit all budgets from high end to low”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We took our kids there when we lived in Miami 20 years ago...still a fun place to go...great variety of shops and restaurants...lots of big yachts to look at...live music...people watching is great...pay at meter parking across the street...easy to get to

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Bayside Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.