We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great marketplace at a nice marina!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Marketplace

Bayside Marketplace
401 Biscayne Blvd, R106, Miami, FL 33132-1924 (Downtown)
(305) 577-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #5 of 29 shopping in Miami
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Malls
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Large waterfront shopping, entertainment and dining area.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“a great marketplace at a nice marina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

i can't believe how great is this place, you have music everywhere and for everytaste, there's latin music some old guys playing rock and roll, by the way they played Satisfaction very very well, have many bars, a margarita is a must at the marketplace, has a chili's, hooters, bubba gump, many choices to eat there and many stores, the Harley Davidson Store is the biggest i have ever seen pretty much like the one at downtown disney in orlando or even bigger. some clubs, a hard rock cafe, there's nothing wrong with this place. well only one thing if you are not lucky and there's an event going on at the american airlines arena the parking will cost 20$ i don't know for you, but 20$ for parking is expensive. as i said in very old review there's not a night with nothing to do in miami. the views at the marina are stunning. C'mon and enjoy some live music while you drink a fine margarita. that's miami lifestyle!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    894
    389
    78
    35
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The cheerful Miami bayside market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I and my family had the chance to visit the bayside market in our trip to Miami. The atmosphere is really cheerful. The place is just along the bay with a beautiful view. There are many gift shops, which sell T-shirts, dresses, sunglasses and souvenirs.
The place was full of restaurants and cafes that serve different types of food. We were lucky to dine in Cuban restaurant, where we enjoyed their special mahi-mahi fish.
The only downside of the bayside market is that it’s somewhat noisy and crowded.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Bonnet, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Neat place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Walked throught the stores and shopped a bit, enjoyed some live music, ate at the Hard Rock Cafe, had a buffet breakfast the next morning ouside next to the marina.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“We love Bayside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

A great place to shop/browse and eat with a beautiful view of the bay and cruise port! We have stayed close by twice pre cruise and love spending time listening to the free concerts while relaxing in one of the many restaurants.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun place to spend time before or after a cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place has it all: great shopping, live music, waterfront location, harbor tours, restaurants, bars, people watching. My favorite spots are the upper level food court (so many choices!) Buba Gumps, Hard Rock, any of the daquari bars, live music bandstand, and the water taxi ride around Biscayne Bay. This spot is on the free trolly route, so it's easy to get to from most downtown hotels that have a trolly stop nearby.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Bayside Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bayside Marketplace to your Saves list