We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping or Watching” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CocoWalk

CocoWalk
3015 Grand Ave, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
305-444-0777
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 34 Shopping in Miami
Type: Malls, Shopping
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Area of shops, malls and theaters.
gpetrie868
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Shopping or Watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Greatest spot ever to relax and "people watch". Lots of activity here all the time and very casual. See if you can spot any "famous" locals. Perhaps even some superstars. Stallone was ther this day. He sold his Miami home but must have been back visiting friends.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    61
    53
    28
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Average Shopping Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Used to go there in the 90's but it seems a bit dated these days. Also seems much quieter and maybe still in a recession as the shops are not busy. Did buy some great swimming trunks and the staff of the surf shop were very helpful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Waste of time. Perdida de tiempo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was expecting shops, restaurants, and a lively atmosphere. While there were a few shops and a handful of restaurants, it was a cold, boring, artsy fartsy place. Not my scene

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Eh Not Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I will start by saying this is definitely different than it was the last time I visited. I remembered this as having tons of shops and things to do, but now it's mostly restaurants and a few shops. Wasn't impressed at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This seemed a little generic to me. I live in Michigan and a lot of the things in Cocowalk I could find in Michigan. It was really pretty and close to my hotel, but I didn't spend much time there.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CocoWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CocoWalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.