We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Shopping Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of CocoWalk

CocoWalk
3015 Grand Ave, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
305-444-0777
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 279 things to do in Miami
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Area of shops, malls and theaters.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Average Shopping Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Used to go there in the 90's but it seems a bit dated these days. Also seems much quieter and maybe still in a recession as the shops are not busy. Did buy some great swimming trunks and the staff of the surf shop were very helpful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    72
    64
    31
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Waste of time. Perdida de tiempo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was expecting shops, restaurants, and a lively atmosphere. While there were a few shops and a handful of restaurants, it was a cold, boring, artsy fartsy place. Not my scene

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Eh Not Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I will start by saying this is definitely different than it was the last time I visited. I remembered this as having tons of shops and things to do, but now it's mostly restaurants and a few shops. Wasn't impressed at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This seemed a little generic to me. I live in Michigan and a lot of the things in Cocowalk I could find in Michigan. It was really pretty and close to my hotel, but I didn't spend much time there.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Good for restaurants, not so good for shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went to CocoWalk to have dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. There are several restaurant options but really not so much for shopping. Only a couple of traditional stores like GAP and VS so if you want to do some shopping, don't waste time and parking money at this so called outdoor shopping mall.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CocoWalk also viewed

 

Been to CocoWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CocoWalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.