We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Shopping Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of CocoWalk

CocoWalk
3015 Grand Ave, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
305-444-0777
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 294 things to do in Miami
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Area of shops, malls and theaters.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average Shopping Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Used to go there in the 90's but it seems a bit dated these days. Also seems much quieter and maybe still in a recession as the shops are not busy. Did buy some great swimming trunks and the staff of the surf shop were very helpful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    79
    76
    33
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waste of time. Perdida de tiempo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was expecting shops, restaurants, and a lively atmosphere. While there were a few shops and a handful of restaurants, it was a cold, boring, artsy fartsy place. Not my scene

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Eh Not Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I will start by saying this is definitely different than it was the last time I visited. I remembered this as having tons of shops and things to do, but now it's mostly restaurants and a few shops. Wasn't impressed at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This seemed a little generic to me. I live in Michigan and a lot of the things in Cocowalk I could find in Michigan. It was really pretty and close to my hotel, but I didn't spend much time there.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Good for restaurants, not so good for shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went to CocoWalk to have dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. There are several restaurant options but really not so much for shopping. Only a couple of traditional stores like GAP and VS so if you want to do some shopping, don't waste time and parking money at this so called outdoor shopping mall.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CocoWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CocoWalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.