We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating and Shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CocoWalk

CocoWalk
3015 Grand Ave, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
305-444-0777
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 29 shopping in Miami
Type: Malls
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Area of shops, malls and theaters.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Eating and Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

While staying at a nearby hotel, we were told about Cocowalk and decided to take the ten minute walk to have an early dinner. It turned out to be a unique open air shopping and dining area although not a large one. There are several dining options to include a large Cheesecake Factory which is very poplar. Also there is a movie theater with 13 different screens. If you drive to Cocowalk, parking is available in garages but I would check the Cocowalk website to see the rates first. Some of the businesses will validate but remember, this appears to be a non cash payment system.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    47
    41
    16
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must see place in Miami Cocowalk !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Bohemian area , the open air mall is a bit small but nice shops , the ambiance is worth for a visit , we drived through Coconut Grove to reach this place , Coconut Grove is a very nice residential area .

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Sweet little mall at the heart of Coconut Grove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sonesta Hotel and we had the chance to come here more than once. We tried Bice bistro which was good, and we also watched a movie at the theatre there which was really good. We didn't shop here, however there were a couple of shops around but not too many.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's a mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I found a really pretty dress there at a great price. We enjoyed walking around the PanAm museum but it's an outdoor mall.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Cocowalk was nice. There's quite a bit of stores. More so on the expensive side. Restaurants to choose from. Cheesecake factory was great and fat tuesday has great daquaris and a good 5.00 special. Some people but don't like it because its more locals and feels snotty but I liked it ad everyone was nice. I'd probably dress a little bit more there for night life. Also, has a parking garage and the price isn't bad. Its very nice and clean.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CocoWalk also viewed

 

Been to CocoWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CocoWalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added CocoWalk to your Saves list