We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing much to do” 3 of 5 stars
Review of CocoWalk

CocoWalk
3015 Grand Ave, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
305-444-0777
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 294 things to do in Miami
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Area of shops, malls and theaters.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing much to do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Its a very small shopping complex . Have a movie theatre and some good restaurants nearby . Nothing much to do here .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    79
    76
    33
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snobby”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Overpriced tourist trap. It was nicely appointed and cool to walk around (takes about 5 minutes) but overall it gets an "..eh" Coconut Grove on a large scale has way more to offer than just shopping.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lots of options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lots of chain restaurants - not my cup of tea.
There's a nice movie theater upstairs.
Fat Tuesdays is nice and the crowd is quite entertaining.
Quite little boutique shops as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had missed coming here on my first visit so was really looking forward to coming here second time round. There were very few shops and it seemed quite dis jointed in layout. We had an ok meal but there really was not much here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very few stores were open when we visited, it looked like the area had seen better days. We made this part of our trip so that we could visit the Jaguar restaurant, which is definitely a diamond in the rough so to speak.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CocoWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CocoWalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.