We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CocoWalk

CocoWalk
3015 Grand Ave, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
305-444-0777
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 30 Shopping in Miami
Type: Malls
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Area of shops, malls and theaters.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lots of options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lots of chain restaurants - not my cup of tea.
There's a nice movie theater upstairs.
Fat Tuesdays is nice and the crowd is quite entertaining.
Quite little boutique shops as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    49
    46
    24
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had missed coming here on my first visit so was really looking forward to coming here second time round. There were very few shops and it seemed quite dis jointed in layout. We had an ok meal but there really was not much here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very few stores were open when we visited, it looked like the area had seen better days. We made this part of our trip so that we could visit the Jaguar restaurant, which is definitely a diamond in the rough so to speak.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Walked through...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We walked through the cocowalk which was very nice (I cant rate it as a shopping center since I didn't travel through this area for specifically shopping). I recommend you take the walk through here, we ate at Chilis which is on the rooftop. There are quite a few options to eat here. With Starbucks located on the ground level and parking easily accessible.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to hangout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went with my son to Cocowalk, nice place to spend an afternoon, being a weekday it was almost empty, nice stores and places to have drinks or lunch/dinner. On weekends is very lively, full of people of all ages, especially college students from nearby University of Miami.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CocoWalk also viewed

 

Been to CocoWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CocoWalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.