We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was not what I expected” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Little Haiti

Little Haiti
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 122 Attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A Caribbean style marketplace and a replica of the Iron Market in Port-au-Prince mark this neighborhood as the center of Haitian culture in Miami.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It was not what I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

When I search about where to go in Miami, I found that Little Haití was very recommended. My first impression was that it is very dangerous, people don´t look nice, also, I don´t found anything interesting. It was a waste of time

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    10
    10
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“STOP FOR THE FOOD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Haitian food CAN BE delicious. Stop and take a culinary risk! Be careful of drivers, they are maniacs there, apparently traffic rules are just a suggestion.
Try the fish patties and creole bread, very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not worth your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

There is nothing to see, it is just a neighborhood and there is one main street and it is colorful but not even pretty. you would not get off and walk around just drive by so not worth it at all. I can't believe this is even called an attraction or destination.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Not a tourist place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is not a place to visit if you are a tourist in Miami.. not much to see. I rather spend my time somewhere else!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hey if you are Haitian - go there, but if not....STAY AWAY.
There is only one great club there you should not miss: CHURCHILLS - a great clun with lots of different bands weekly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Haiti also viewed

 

Been to Little Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Haiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.