We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STOP FOR THE FOOD” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Little Haiti

Little Haiti
Miami, FL (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 214 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Caribbean style marketplace and a replica of the Iron Market in Port-au-Prince mark this neighborhood as the center of Haitian culture in Miami.
Sunny Isles Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“STOP FOR THE FOOD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Haitian food CAN BE delicious. Stop and take a culinary risk! Be careful of drivers, they are maniacs there, apparently traffic rules are just a suggestion.
Try the fish patties and creole bread, very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Wind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

There is nothing to see, it is just a neighborhood and there is one main street and it is colorful but not even pretty. you would not get off and walk around just drive by so not worth it at all. I can't believe this is even called an attraction or destination.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Lourdes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not a tourist place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is not a place to visit if you are a tourist in Miami.. not much to see. I rather spend my time somewhere else!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank SSMiami31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hey if you are Haitian - go there, but if not....STAY AWAY.
There is only one great club there you should not miss: CHURCHILLS - a great clun with lots of different bands weekly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Reny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is my home so I cannot say enough about this place. Every third Friday of the month the Little Haiti Cultural Center has an event featuring Haiti's best talents. It has become a very safe place to be. I go there every weekend to get authentic Haitian food. If you're thinking about visiting Haiti but just can't get away visit Little Haiti.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Haiti also viewed

 

Been to Little Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing