We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
3401 N Miami Ave, Miami, FL 33127 (Allapattah)
305 571 8345
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #11 of 3,576 restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Allapattah
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Classic Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great, simple, classic meat on a bun. Speedy service. Cold Beer. They have seating on the sidewalk which is nice for soaking up some sun

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    110
    68
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I love the burgers at five guys. The atmosphere is family friendly, the staff is happy. The music in the Midtown location was loud. I don't like the veggie as they give you bread with lettuce and tomatoe. I spent way too much for this as we thought were getting a veggie burger and we got bread with tomatoe and lettuce..nasty! Everything else is great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tried that in New York and now in Miami! It's as yummy! Fries are great! Great place for a quick burger!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gross”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food is over cooked, they are expensive, the fries need to be double cooked so they are crisp and not soggy! While they are thriving as a new restaurant, I am not a fan. In & Out has them beat hands down! I have tried there restaurants in many cities and they are all the same, consistantly over-priced and average food!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maarten-St Martin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Heard about it but I don't live in the states, I loved it, I want to open one in the Caribbean if anyone knows how I can get a franchise let me know

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.