We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rescaped in Everglades” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Air Boat USA

Air Boat USA
Miami, FL
305-247-7469
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Rescaped in Everglades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We have been rescaped in Everglades by wonderfull men (Gary & Andy Matthews) with a flat tire on our bike. Thanks a lot to these very nice people who were very generous...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun time has by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We took a private tour with Airboat USA and have nothing but positive things to say. Gary was great and offered us lots of information about the Everglades and places we could stop and see along the way. The captain and skipper that took us on our tour were great. They both had great knowledge of the area and gave us both a fun ride and a sight seeing tour. They went out of their way to make sure our tour was one to remember. I highly recommend this company, they were fantastic.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experinece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Experience the everglades from other than your car. Want to see
the gators - then visit the national parks. This is a great way to experience the glades, not just a short visit. Friendly and knowledgeable captain who is willing to share stories and information. Took the 2 hour tour, but in the future will consider the 2.5 or 3 hour tour. Expensive, but worth the money. Limited sightings of gators and birds.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Had a blast going again this year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Mr Matthews is a really nice person, cares about his customers. You start off in great boats that can navigate through swamp grass like they were iceskating. The staff makes sure the botttoms of the boats will not harm any native (or non native) animals. If you want to see something close or at a safe distance, just ask and they will do their absolute best to find what you want. If you really want the everglades, this is it!! The guides were very knowleagable and helpful.- Bethany

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SCHOOL FIELD TRIP WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE- going on year 5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have taken students from Moody Al, to the USA AIRBOAT experience for 4 years now. This year will be year 5. IT IS WONDERFUL! The guides are so accomidating and helpful. The knowledge they share about the Everglades is amazing. I take 6th graders to Key Largo Marine Lab and we always plan a tour on the way home, it is the highlight of the trip. I have gone 4 times and I learn something new every time. Even in the rain- we loved it. I would be devistated if we didn't get to experience the Everglades with USA airboats. I highly reccomend it to ALL visitors!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Air Boat USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Air Boat USA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Air Boat USA to your Saves list