We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and fresh hot cookies!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel and fresh hot cookies!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's not close to any of the area attractions but it is close to the interstate and a lot cheaper than staying in downtown or Miami Beach. Not a long drive to those areas. Room was clean, hotel was quiet, staff was friendly and cookies were fresh from oven when we checked in. There isn't much nearby in terms of restaurants but that was expected based on the area where the hotel is located. Only complaint is that the couch isn't very comfortable but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    58
    26
    1
    4
See reviews for
52
41
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orofino
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This hotel was amazing!! Friendly helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms,, it was heaven! The only drawback, was nothing around it, However the shuttle would take you within 5 miles of the hotel! However we waited forever for it to pick us up!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This is a great Courtyard Marriott in Miami. Nice property, great staff, nice rooms, but its in the middle of no where. If your looking for a hotel near restaurants, clubs, beaches, or convenient to Miami - this is not the place.

I had constructions site views from my hotel and listened to Turnpike traffic at night. The price was $239/night and only because its "in season" and hotels are hard to come up, let alone reasonably priced.

Canadian Club at night helps.

Room Tip: get a room in the back of teh hotel away from the turnpike traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights over New Years for the orange bowl. The hotel was conveniently located and the staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms (we travelled with another couple) were clean and well appointed. While the beach is not close, there were restaurants within a 10 minute drive. I would stay here again if I was here for a game.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Planning a trip to go to Miami for a heat game we decided to stay at this Marriott. While checking in the staff was friendly they had free fresh baked cookies at the front desk. My girlfriend had forgotten something, upon explaining this issue to the front desk they sent us over to the bar area or they allowed us to borrow what we had forgotten for the night. The room was immaculate everything was correctly in its place and clean... The outside guest area was very nice with a few scattered seats and what I would call a little trouble for area of plants and a small pond. Checking out was just as easy as checking in everybody there was extremely nice and happy to see you come and go

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stay here often and the service is excellent. Its a bit off the tourist trail, but a good location for business. Rooms are very clean and quiet. If you need to be on the Doral area, this is an excellent choice.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed at the Courtyard on Dec 20th 2014 for a lay over before a cruise. All was going well until the ANTS came marching in. I am not speaking of a few ants, but hordes of ants in the bathroom; on the dresser; in the bed; and even in the refrigerator….Room 208

In addition to taking a cruise we were also celebrating one of my daughters birthday's, who just got back from Kuwait after a one year deployment, and the surprise cupcakes that we had for our daughter in the refrigerator had ants crawling in the icing.

The staff initially did not believe that there were ants in my room I guess, because security was sent to the room to check; and yes it was confirmed that ANTS were everywhere.

After about 45 minutes of going up and down the elevator [new room key did not work several times...] I was finally put into a room 4 floors up from where the the rest of my family was staying in the hotel. The birthday was ruined due to the ants, and the only thing the hotel offered was a refund on the cupcakes.

THE "MANAGEMENT" STAFF working the morning of Dec 21 (a Hispanic woman) was very un accommodating. She did refund us on the cupcakes, but she seemed very uninterested and uncaring to the needs of the customer. She simply handed me a card and said that I should call next week regarding the ants.

Marriott brand, in particular Courtyard is usually pretty good for family…not this one.

Also, this property is about 30 mins from South Beach and with the tolls that it cost to get back and forth, you would be better off paying a little more to stay downtown Miami or in SOBE

STAY AWAY

Room Tip: My tip on choosing a good room is to pick another hotel
See more room tips
Green Features: I do not know about the environmental friendliness, but they are doing a great job of preserving the ANT species.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, January 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. It is our goal to provide each and every guest with the best experience possible at our hotel however we failed to do so during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for unsatisfactory service. We have shared your comments with the staff as a learning experience, and look forward to improved performance as a result of your feedback.

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.