We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Bogotá, Colombia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very confortable and clean rooms, with a very good service. We decided for this hotel because of the good prices, in spite of its remote location. It big and main drawback is that it is a very isolated hotel, far from any restaurant or gas station. On the other hand, it is at one step from the Turnpike.
I also highlight the attitude of the clerk staff because I had a problem with the credit card bank, that charged me twice (not the hotel), and the hotel staff always helped me giving me all the support to demonstrate the bank's mistake.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    23
    0
    4
See reviews for
43
34
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on our way down to keywest and decided to stop here for the night. Great hotel very up to date and clean rooms. The breakfast leaves ALOT to be desired and I dont recommend it, it is very expensive and the service is horrible. But I am willing to overlook that for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything really was excellent, however I do have 1 suggestion: the plastic curtain inside of the shower hangs above the level of the bathtub. Therefore, whenever someone takes a shower, the bathroom floor becomes extremely wet because the water runs outside of the bathtub. I would suggest installing shower curtains at least 3 inches longer so they hang inside of the bathtub. It will minimize the risk of someone slipping in their room, which is a situation that could create a very costly lawsuit for you. Moreover, it would make the job of the cleaning person easier and more efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here on our way from Key West to Kissimmee. This was a great location for us. Close to route 27 and just off the turnpike. We only stayed one night but found the hotel very comfortable the staff great and the property in general very well kept. Only complaint, if you could call it that was that there were no pool towels and it took them a little while to replenish the supply.

One drawback is dining in the area. If you want to get out there isn't a lot close by. Not an issue for us because we don't mine exploring. The food selections at the hotel were good and not overly pricey so we could have stayed there.

Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turks
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great ambiance around property and in room. Location a bit out of the way without your own car but very quiet and relaxed surroundings. Room nicely decorated. Contemporary feel. Amenities a bit small in size for 4 adults (lotion, shampoo, etc). Definitely worth price paid. No complimentary breakfast but free wifi and parking. Small snack items for sale, nearest food place was not in good walking distance, bottled water in room was at a charge. Overall good stay and would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

"We desperately needed a place to stay along our route on a road trip and found the Courtyard Inn. I'm so glad we did! The front desk was so nice even when we were checking in late and without reservations. The room was clean and comfortable. There was not a complementary breakfast but the room had accommodations to prepare your own with a fridge and coffee maker.
We had a great stay and could definitely have stayed longer.
"

Room Tip: The pool was great for kids
See more room tips
Green Features: Its a great environment on this hotel and the room service is really special to us and the employee is really friendly.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is out in the middle of no where but the service was good and room looked very clean. We picked this spot as a half way down to Key West stay. Room was perfect and bed was very comfortable...but you will have to travel at least 15 minutes to get some food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.