We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out in the middle of no where!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Out in the middle of no where!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is out in the middle of no where but the service was good and room looked very clean. We picked this spot as a half way down to Key West stay. Room was perfect and bed was very comfortable...but you will have to travel at least 15 minutes to get some food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    62
    28
    1
    4
See reviews for
53
44
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a very short trip to Fl, we have stayed in a few hotels from this chain in the past but I must say this one was excellent, can almost say it's one of the best we have stayed in the Miami area. The hotel is very well appointed and taken care of. Staff was great, The room was perfectly clean, comfortable and nice. Bed was excellent, breakfast service could be a bit faster but the quality was very good. They have vending machines in every floor as well as a mini market in the lobby, and restaurant/bar service during the day. You definitely need a car to get around, the hotel is in the middle of an industrial area by the Fl Turnpike so it feels like it's in the middle of nowhere, takes some 20mins to go to the shopping areas and the airport, but if you don't mind driving a bit, this is a great choice. Totally recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stay here frequently and I like the hotel. Two things about staying here is irritating being a frequent traveller:

1. One person staffing the 'breakfast area' in the morning at the busiest time. Very slow service as only one order is taken, processed, and completed before the next one is taken.

2. The fruit and yogurt cups used to be full--to the bottom of the granola container. In my last three visits, there is at most 'two-and-a-half fingers' worth of yogurt in the container. It's a ripoff at $6.00...

Otherwise very friendly staff and decent, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is comfortable, spacious and very clean. Also wanted to add that Ines the front office manager is amazing. We have stayed there a couple of times and she has always been there for everything we need. She has always been friendly and recognizes us as soon as we walk in. She’s definitely a keeper. Great team everyone is always friendly and work great together.

Room Tip: Great Hotel to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich area, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

good:
rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean;
reception is very friendly and helpful;
room temperature: other than many tropic hotels, the courtyard did not want to prove their air con's max capabilities, my room was cooled down appropriately, but not to freezing level;
lobby is stylish and spacious for breakfast and meeting colleagues;
free wifi


ok:
if you are not used to sleep with the AC on, bring your earplugs with you, aircon is ok, but not the most silent one;
breakfast is available but costs extra, I did not try it, so don't know who it was;
location: hotel is a little bit off most places in Miami, think twice if you plan a touristic visit to the city


to be improved:
nothing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had a very nice one-night stay. The room was very well appointed and comfortable. We had a king room and it had a small sofa. The bathroom/tub-shower was very nice. I really like a light over the shower. used the internet in the lobby, and it was slow. The property is very remote, so a GPS is quite handy. There are no restaurants in close proximity. Although it is not near the airport, it has easy access to the airport area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
175 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice property, only outdone by the great friendly staff. From the front desk staff to the house keeping. I was very impressed with the friendliness. I have to admit, I never thought Miami was the friendliest of places.... But this property helped me change my mind.
Rooms were super clean, air conditioner was quiet and bed super comfortable. Give it a shot, it's located very conveniently to Doral and other Miami areas.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar.
See more room tips
Green Features: Ask for Ines. What a great example of a person that likes to help.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.