We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the little things....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 130 hotels in Miami
Glen Allen, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's the little things....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay here frequently and I like the hotel. Two things about staying here is irritating being a frequent traveller:

1. One person staffing the 'breakfast area' in the morning at the busiest time. Very slow service as only one order is taken, processed, and completed before the next one is taken.

2. The fruit and yogurt cups used to be full--to the bottom of the granola container. In my last three visits, there is at most 'two-and-a-half fingers' worth of yogurt in the container. It's a ripoff at $6.00...

Otherwise very friendly staff and decent, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    46
    22
    1
    4
See reviews for
40
30
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is comfortable, spacious and very clean. Also wanted to add that Ines the front office manager is amazing. We have stayed there a couple of times and she has always been there for everything we need. She has always been friendly and recognizes us as soon as we walk in. She’s definitely a keeper. Great team everyone is always friendly and work great together.

Room Tip: Great Hotel to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich area, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good:
rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean;
reception is very friendly and helpful;
room temperature: other than many tropic hotels, the courtyard did not want to prove their air con's max capabilities, my room was cooled down appropriately, but not to freezing level;
lobby is stylish and spacious for breakfast and meeting colleagues;
free wifi


ok:
if you are not used to sleep with the AC on, bring your earplugs with you, aircon is ok, but not the most silent one;
breakfast is available but costs extra, I did not try it, so don't know who it was;
location: hotel is a little bit off most places in Miami, think twice if you plan a touristic visit to the city


to be improved:
nothing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had a very nice one-night stay. The room was very well appointed and comfortable. We had a king room and it had a small sofa. The bathroom/tub-shower was very nice. I really like a light over the shower. used the internet in the lobby, and it was slow. The property is very remote, so a GPS is quite handy. There are no restaurants in close proximity. Although it is not near the airport, it has easy access to the airport area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice property, only outdone by the great friendly staff. From the front desk staff to the house keeping. I was very impressed with the friendliness. I have to admit, I never thought Miami was the friendliest of places.... But this property helped me change my mind.
Rooms were super clean, air conditioner was quiet and bed super comfortable. Give it a shot, it's located very conveniently to Doral and other Miami areas.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar.
See more room tips
Green Features: Ask for Ines. What a great example of a person that likes to help.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvordton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Night front desk woman was extremely nice - she's a keeper. Location for most is out of the way, but its' a quite setting and just what I look for when I travel. Room was above average. Lobby is fine, I was not crazy about the food service, but at least they provide it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, a car is a must have. Need an up-to-date GPS to get there. There is nothing nearby. The room is very nice, modern furnished, clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.