We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Even Better Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saco, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Even Better Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Modern hotel, very comfortable bed. When we checked in, the front desk staff was wearing t -shirt, I thought it was because we checked in late, but that is their uniform. I thought that was great because most front desk staff at hotels wear shirts and ties. As soon as we walked in the lobby we felt relaxed because the staff looked relaxed. We would definitely stay there again! A car is needed as the hotel is not near any amenities. Malls (Actually three of them) are within minutes of the hotel right off the turnpike.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience! It is good to know that not only our service but also our appearance influences our valued guests to come in and simply relax. Our staff truly values your feedback and will continue aim for service excellence.

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    57
    26
    1
    4
See reviews for
52
40
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

A little far from the city but close to our corporate office so it's in a good location for this trip. Onsite bistro is not impressive. Rooms are nice with sofa and desk area. Nice little hotel. Unless you are staying for business, I would choose another area to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience! We are continuing to improve the services we provide in our Bistro. Our staff truly values your feedback and will continue aim for service excellence.

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I needed a weekend getaway with my beau and had a fabulous time. The hotel staff was friendly, a quick and courteous check-in, the room was pleasantly decorated, the bathroom was nice, and the bed was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience! Our staff truly values your feedback and will continue aim for service excellence. We hope to continue to be your choice for your next getaway!

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolutely love the decor in the rooms if this hotel. Has an oriental flare. Very quiet secluded hotel off the main street. Just make sure u have access to a car. Shops etc not within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. Our hotel is specifically designed to help our guests relax. Although our hotel is in a business park, we do offer complimentary shuttle service within a 5 miles radius of the hotel. Within 5 miles there are several restaurants and malls. On your next stay with us feel free to take advantage this amenity.

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights/4 day. It was great, everything about the location (15 minutes from Dolphin Mall, Airport etc) the rooms, the lobby. Loved the Bistro @ the Lobby.
Milay was great @ frontdesk :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Milay sends her regards and thanks you for you kind words. We hope that on your next visit to Miami we will see you again!

Sincerely,

Melissa Benoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, after researching other hotels, the price, cleanliness and location brought me back.
I love the proximity to the mall and now there is a shuttle. Luv the room décor....and while the room isn't the biggest , it is still quite adequate for two persons and more importantly clean!!
l agree with some other reviewers in their assessment of the front desk staff- def not that friendly - not to say they were rude or anything but no smiles and casual chat re ur stay etc, like I have experienced at many other properties.
Nonetheless, you cant go wrong with this choice. The only negative I would state is the lack of complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us! We very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your feedback regard our front desk staff with our team in an effort to improve. Although we do not have complimentary breakfast we do offer packaged rates that do include breakfast. All in all, we hope you continue to stay with us as we value you as a guest. Take care!


Best Regards,
Melissa Benoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a new and clean property, thinly staffed, but the people I dealt with were friendly and efficient.

The rooms are very quiet and clean, and I could not find a safe deposit box (Courtyard doesn't have them?).

When staying at this property, you absolutely want to have a car, although I did at times see a hotel van. Location is on the far Western end of town, and there are some warehouses and government buildings nearby, but no commerce or restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The hotel offers complimentary shuttle service that can transport you to several restaurants in the area as well as the Dolphin Mall. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Miami area.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.