We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 130 hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“It was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I actually stayed here before a few years ago so I thought I'd try it again. Check-in was great! The female night manager was very friendly and professional. There was also a young girl with dark hair that was very nice and was a great Marriott employee.
I cannot say the same about the guy working the overnight shift with dark hair. He never had his name tag on, NEVER smiled and it seemed like we were bothering him whenever we went to the front desk.
The room was GREAT! Beds were very comfortable and the entire room was immaculate!
I wouldn't mind staying again if I was in the Miami area but the service and attentiveness from the overnight team really needs improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share a review of our hotel. We are glad that you choose to come back to Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike for your stay in Miami. It is our goal to consistently offer superior service and accommodations. I apologize that this was not the case with the night staff but I am glad to see that the other staff members you encountered showed our true spirit of hospitality. I have shared your comments with the staff and we will use these to monitor and improve our service.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    45
    20
    1
    4
See reviews for
38
29
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have used this hotel twice when joining a cruise ship. It is quite remote but ideal if all you want is a good hotel in a safe quiet area before you go to either the Cruise terminal or the airport. It is situated about two minutes off the Florida Turnpike. The hotel staff are very pleasant and check in is quick. The rooms are very clean, spacious and modern. There is a small Bistro that serves breakfast and evening meals. There is a private restaurant next door but we didn't mind driving a couple of miles to a restaurant of our choice. On our first visit we were going direct to the cruise terminal and it was about 20 minutes drive. On this visit we were dropping our hire car off at the airport before taking the free rental company shuttel to the cruise terminal. The airport is about 20 minutes drive too.
I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again even if I was visiting Miami for a few days vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with others. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and well managed. The check in/out processes are very fast, hassle-free and convenient. Rooms are classy, with very comfortable bed and nice decors. The location is not very far from down town and close to dolphin mall. This is the kind of hotel in Miami where one would not feel stressed at all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments with others. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. Should you need ever needs any assistance in booking future travels please feel free to contact me.


Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This almost new and very well designed hotel, is an excellent choice to stay with family in Miami, in a quite area but near of the main attractions. The personnel is not so gentle as it should e, but seems to be that, nowadays, is a extended (bad) behavior in Mami

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the service. Your comments have been shared with the staff and we look forward to improved performance as a result of your feedback.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at this Courtyard. I was in town on business for five days and had to shuttle between Broward County and Miami Dade County. This hotel is ten minutes from Broward county via the nearby (1 block away) Florida Turnpike. The staff at the hotel was very polite and professional. The hotel is well maintained. The only negative was the food. Nothing was freshly prepared. Other than that, nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We realize there are several hotel choices in Miami and we thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I made a reservation at this hotel and I first called there and asked them when can i check in they said 45-1hour so i said ok so i drove around miami for 1hour and 20minutes to make sure my room would be ready when i got there . So I arrived at this hotel this Cuban lady around 60 fyi she could barely speak english due to the language barrel at least have someone who can speak proper english if there going to be checking people in so anyways she helped me and she told be no rooms would be ready until 2 more hours after i already waited 1hour and 20 minutes this same lady who told me this over the phone and she also told me that they only had 1 queen bed after i made my reservation saying that i needed two beds then this Cuban lady got smart with me saying just because you said that doesnt mean you gonna get it in a very unpleasant tone i mean how does she have the audacity to get smart with me and she can barely speak English? I left this hotel and had a amazing Experience at the beautiful Hyatt witch was much more nicer!Cubans think they own Miami and not that nice to African Americans or people of color do not stay here at the Courtyard Miami West/ unless you want a unpleasant trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. It is our goal to provide each and every guest with the best experience possible at our hotel. I apologize that our service did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the staff as a learning experience, and look forward to improved performance as a result of your feedback.


Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything was clean, nice customer service, location is not the best if you have not a car, shopping places are within 9 km around, good wireless connection, breakfast is not the best but overall for the price its an excellent choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.