We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Marriott ever!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #26 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst Marriott ever!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I made a reservation at this hotel and I first called there and asked them when can i check in they said 45-1hour so i said ok so i drove around miami for 1hour and 20minutes to make sure my room would be ready when i got there . So I arrived at this hotel this Cuban lady around 60 fyi she could barely speak english due to the language barrel at least have someone who can speak proper english if there going to be checking people in so anyways she helped me and she told be no rooms would be ready until 2 more hours after i already waited 1hour and 20 minutes this same lady who told me this over the phone and she also told me that they only had 1 queen bed after i made my reservation saying that i needed two beds then this Cuban lady got smart with me saying just because you said that doesnt mean you gonna get it in a very unpleasant tone i mean how does she have the audacity to get smart with me and she can barely speak English? I left this hotel and had a amazing Experience at the beautiful Hyatt witch was much more nicer!Cubans think they own Miami and not that nice to African Americans or people of color do not stay here at the Courtyard Miami West/ unless you want a unpleasant trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. It is our goal to provide each and every guest with the best experience possible at our hotel. I apologize that our service did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the staff as a learning experience, and look forward to improved performance as a result of your feedback.


Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    50
    23
    0
    4
See reviews for
45
35
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything was clean, nice customer service, location is not the best if you have not a car, shopping places are within 9 km around, good wireless connection, breakfast is not the best but overall for the price its an excellent choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a newer Courtyard Hotel with the same formula Starbucks etc.. Reception always helpful and free shuttle to Dolphin Mall useful. Rooms comfortable. There is limited options within walking distance, Chinese takeaway and Subway about 5 mins. Free wifi worked well and I was overall very happy here but would probably look to be closer to the city next time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

A long way from anywhere, but that may just be the USA. Rooms were comfortable as were the staff. We had an early start at 7am breakfast was due to open at 6.30 but by 6.45 they were still not ready. As the same options were on offer for the evening meal we ate out most nights.
Pool was cool and smaller than suggested on the internet but the garden around was pleasant if small.( I missed the poolside service I had in Indonesia ) Coffee in the room was better than the snack area but limited to two sachets. this would not be my first choice hotel if I were paying for it myself.

Room Tip: Rooms at Miami south beach looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family & I stayed at this hotel for one night. Most hotels in Downtown Miami were either sold out or expensive since Justin Bieber was in town. This hotel was reasonably priced but quite a distance away from the arena.

Anyway, we did like the hotel/room. Check in and out was quick. Both employees were friendly. The room was clean & the decor was lovely. I would stay there again & recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very nicely decorated, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast (not included) was pretty sub-par especially for the money. Would rate this motel higher than a 3 but I don't like this trend towards a no-refund cancellation policy even when cancelled well in advance. I think this represents poor customer service, hence the 3.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice place, Newer, built just like the springhills, with a small pool outside. Rooms are new and nice, comfortable, but no courtyard view rooms. Off the turnpike, isolated location. Good seating area outside

Room Tip: Try and get one in the back with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.