We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel, New courtyard, without a courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #25 of 129 hotels in Miami
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice New Hotel, New courtyard, without a courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice place, Newer, built just like the springhills, with a small pool outside. Rooms are new and nice, comfortable, but no courtyard view rooms. Off the turnpike, isolated location. Good seating area outside

Room Tip: Try and get one in the back with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    22
    0
    4
See reviews for
42
32
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was my first stay at a Courtyard hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so you're not likely to just stay here as part of your FL vacation. But, if you find yourself visiting one of the corporations just down the street (why they chose to build there is beyond me), you could do worse than stay at the Courtyard. The rooms are clean, nicely furnished and feel almost new. Decent shower, as well, which is always appreciated. Breakfast selections could have been improved, but perhaps the lack of variety was a function of when I arrived for my meal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is hotel is exactly what you expect when staying in a Courtyard Hotel. They are all designed the same and this was no exception. The rooms are fine, the bedding is great. The location of this hotel kind of feels like it's in the middle of no where, but really, there are a few great restuarants (Chinesse, Itallian and Subway) right next door and you're very close to Doral.
The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was excelent.

Becareful of the runners and bikers on the entrance road. Every evening, it felt like there were a lot of them on the road leading into the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had a brief stay at this hotel . All I can say is right now I am at the Holiday Inn and I wish I could return to Courtyard Miami West. Hotel is beautiful and modern. Rooms while not huge are adequate in size , clean and comfortable. Finishes throughout this hotel are outstanding and in general the public areas are extremely clean and inviting. I really regret not booking my entire stay here. Nonetheless , I do have one gripe my room wasn't cleaned over the 3 days I spent there and staff at reception were not that friendly. However, the pros out weigh the cons and I would def stay here again in the future. Beautiful Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great Hotel, location is OK

Good Points:

Very helpful and friendly reception staff
Huge room, clean, good bathroom with great shower
TV channels selection is good
Shop in the hotel has basics and there is a small cafe which serves basic food
Pool and Jacuzzi is great but beware of bugs biting you! but that isnnot the hotels fault, thats just miami
Around 25-30 minutes from Miami Beach
There is a shuttle to Dolphin Mall but we didn't use it.
Didnt eat at the restuarant, but menu is limited.

Bad points:

Location is OK, there is no shops or restaurants nearby that you can walk to. So a car is a must! This hotel is literally off the highway and there is nothing around it.
Closest populated area is Hialeah which is mainly hispanic, not dangerous but we struggled to find any English speaking shops. there is a Walmart around 5 min drive which is good.
Don't forget to buy a Sun Pass if you've got a rental car!!

Room Tip: Get the double queen room even if theres only 2 of you, as price is usually same, but room is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stopped there on my way to Miami to catch a cruise.
The place was mostly clean.
There is no free breakfast there.
The place looks new and the cleaning staff was friendly. I felt a little rushed by the person at the reception while checking out.
The AC unit was dusty and needs to be added to the cleaning routine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just spent two nights here. I know it was in the middle of nowhere but you are really only about 10 minutes away from restaurants etc.. in Doral. What I liked about the hotel were the rooms. Very clean and comfortable bed. Also the black out curtains were the best I've ever seen. If you closed them in the middle of the day you would have no idea it was day time, that's how dark the room stayed.

What I was not so pleased about was the staff. For example we called down for towels and they never sent them. The front desk staff was just not that friendly. The other issue I had was with their small restaurant. I got an order of Hummus and they give you a huge amount of Hummus which is great, however they barely give you any flat bread to eat all the Hummus. When I asked if I can have some more flat bread, I was told I had to order another order of the Hummus. That was crazy to me. Also the hygiene of the girl who worked in the morning was beyond disgusting. She would cough in her hand and then handle food. She would wipe her mouth and do the same. Management needs to train their employees who handle food the proper technique to cough etc.....

Would I stay there again? If the price is right I would. I just wouldn't eat at their restaurant nor try to deal with the front desk because I did like the rooms and in the end that's what is most important.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.