We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3255 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked much the hotel during my stay at it.
Confortable rooms, confortable facilities.
Did not use pool but seemed quite nice outside. Would recomend definetley people to stay at this hotel.
Plenty of parking right beside the hotel.

Room Tip: high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the 4 star rating and nice review. The entire team tries our best to make each guest stay a memorable one. I am glad we succeeded with you and your stay.
WE look forward to being at your service again when travel brings you back to our area, and next time we will strive for a 5 star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Assuming shopping is one of the reasons you visit Miami, Holiday Inn Miami-Doral Area is one of the best options you can choose. Not only really close to the airport, but also to the International Mall and Dolphin Mall as well. Walmart, Best Buy are nearby too. Easy access to freeways to other areas are close by, so not a problem to connect. 20 minute drive to Miami Beach.

Service staff is helpfull, bilingual and glad to help everytime. Nice pool area for an afternoon relax time after a morning of shopping and before a night of partying.

Great restaurant just next door to hotel if you like to enjoy some beer and snacks or a full American Dinner.

Room Tip: Safety boxes are outdated and did not work properly in one of the rooms we stayed. Seem old and easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Jose,

Thank you for the 5 star rating and excellent review. I appreciate your time in reviewing our property. I will share your comments with the staff. We all agree that our location in west Miami is perfect for a lot of things. We hope that when travel brings you back to our area you will allow us to again be at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

It was a bit far from Miami south beach west of Miami international airport and this hotel was nice and clean. Landry facility is available and, if you want you can add break fast with $10 per person which I didn't.
There were bunch of restaurant and fast food, and a huge Walmart is close by.
Hotel stuff were Hispanic and friendly except one girl... She needs to smile if she wants to work as receptionist.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear mia787,

Thanks for the great review regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Miami-Doral.

The staff is energized as our renovations are almost over. Seems like one of the staff at the did not exceed your expectations, We will work harder to gain your loyalty.

Thanks again for the comments. I will share them with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area

Address: 3255 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Miami Doral Area. Our hotel is conveniently located to the Miami International Airport and only 10 miles from beautiful downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak with convenience to the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway. Families looking for lodging in Miami Doral are sure to enjoy the comforts of the Holiday Inn Miami Dora-Area, located on 87th Avenue with close proximity to many local attractions such as the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Homestead Speedway, American Airlines Arena, South Beach, and Doral Golf Resort. Corporate travelers are impressed by the convenience of our accommodations. Our hotel is within walking distance to many large companies, such as; Carnival Cruise Lines, Boston Scientific, with just a short drive to Norwegian Cruise Lines, University of Miami, Jackson Memorial Hospital and Palmetto Hospital. In addition our hotel offers a business center,free wireless Internet and free parking. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant, The Changes Cafe Bar and Grill. We also offer daily complimentary airport shuttle service from 6 AM - 11 PM. While lodging at our hotel you can keep up with your daily routine with our 24 hour fitness center, or you can relax in our lounge,meet with friends and family and watch a game or just relax poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Express Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.