We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CGreat Pre-Cruise Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3255 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #86 of 130 hotels in Miami
CruiseLand
1 review
“CGreat Pre-Cruise Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

After reading several of the reviews, I was expecting a dump. To my surprise, the hotel was better than I anticipated. Its not the Ritz, but for a $50 Priceline bid, I cant complain.

I arrived at the hotel at 10am, rooms werent ready, so I went to grocery store down the street to get to soft drinks, then had lunch at Tony Roma's. When I returned the very friendly staff checked me into room 418.

I did eat in the restaurant before I checked out. It was both tasty and efficient. The entire stay was on par with what one would expect from a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    56
    35
    17
See reviews for
44
44
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwalll
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

We cannot fault the service at this Hotel. After returning our rented RV we arrived at our hotel much earlier than we had anticipated. (10am). The receptionist was extremley polite and helpful and informed us that it wasn't a problem, but as the hotel was fully booked we would need to wait for our rooms to be cleaned. We waited in a very pleasant lounge, with lashings of very good free coffee. An hour later when our rooms were still not ready, the General Manager came to check that we were ok and apologised for keeping us waiting. He asked if we were happy to go to a sister hotel next door, which was the Staybridge, as there were rooms available for us. We gladly accepted, and were delighted to be given suites at no additional cost. On checking in we were informed that not only was breakfast included, but we were also invited to a free guest BBQ that evening. We had a great stay, the staff were polite and helpful. We cannot fault either the Holiday Inn or the Staybridge, as they are both freindly and clean hotels, and it was made even better by the fact that we booked it online with Priceline and only paid £35, what a bargain.

  • Liked — It was clean and convenient for the airport.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

Spent one night, October 3, before our cruise out of Port of Miami. Rented a car and drove from Miami Airport. Arrived at hotel at 2330 hours. The hotel was a little farther from the airport than I expected but it was still only 10-15 minutes. The hotel is in a nice area, surrounded by other hotels and restaurants. There is a Walmart about 2 miles going left from the hotel on the main road. Check in was smooth. The hotel seemed to have been remodeled recently inside and out. The room was adequate and clean. Only complaint was the loud window air conditioning. I finally had to turn it off to get some sleep. Did not use the pool or restaurant on site. Overall, it was a good stay for $65 one night, including taxes.

  • Liked — remodeled hotel
  • Disliked — loud window air conditioning
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

Arrived at 10:30 am and was in the room by 11:30 am. Great! Everybody at the desk was helpful, from letting us stow our bags behind the counter (thanks, Carla) to directing us to the pool (thanks, Scott) and generally making you feel welcome. Rooms were clean and didn't even hear a plane. Shuttle driver offered to take us someplace to eat and come back on his way to pick us up. Now that is service. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Liked — Customer Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

This hotel is about 10min from the airport with free shuttle bus. We had a wait a bit to long on the bus going from airport to hotel (about 40min before it came), but on the way back it was scheduled times. For just one night we didnt had the chance to explore the area and so, but the room was fine. Clean and ok size, but the air condition was as earlier written a bit loud...If you get a good rate its worth it, otherwise, they have other hotels in the area, like Days inn, etc which offers free shuttle also..

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

The hotel is ok, but is definitely not a 3 star. More like a 2 or 2.5. Hotel appearance is just OK, rooms OK, but the air conditioner noise alone costs it a full star. We could barely hear each other over the noise.

When I tried to look up something in the yellow pages it was in Spanish! Front desk loaned me their English yellow pages.

Overall, the stay was pleasant with the exception of the air conditioner, but overpriced unless you book with Priceline.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

Stayed here April 25, 2008 for 1 night, pre-cruise. Quite a nice looking hotel inside and out. The staff were very nice to us. Our room was average, clean and quiet. We checked in fairly early and decided to go to the Dolphin Mall. Their airport shuttle dropped us off at the mall and returned for us several hours later, great service and saved us a whopping taxi cost.

Had a good dinner at Tony Roma's which was down the road a bit, just had difficulty crossing said road, didn't seem to be any crosswalks at the lights!

Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area

Address: 3255 NW 87th Ave, Miami, FL 33172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Miami Doral Area. Our hotel is conveniently located to the Miami International Airport and only 10 miles from beautiful downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak with convenience to the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway. Families looking for lodging in Miami Doral are sure to enjoy the comforts of the Holiday Inn Miami Dora-Area, located on 87th Avenue with close proximity to many local attractions such as the Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Homestead Speedway, American Airlines Arena, South Beach, and Doral Golf Resort. Corporate travelers are impressed by the convenience of our accommodations. Our hotel is within walking distance to many large companies, such as; Carnival Cruise Lines, Boston Scientific, with just a short drive to Norwegian Cruise Lines, University of Miami, Jackson Memorial Hospital and Palmetto Hospital. In addition our hotel offers a business center,free wireless Internet and free parking. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant, The Changes Cafe Bar and Grill. We also offer daily complimentary airport shuttle service from 6 AM - 11 PM. While lodging at our hotel you can keep up with your daily routine with our 24 hour fitness center, or you can relax in our lounge,meet with friends and family and watch a game or just relax poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Express Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami - Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.