We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lot of pretty faces, average club experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LIV

LIV
4441 Collins Ave, Miami, FL 53140
3056744680
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #8 of 99 nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: LIV AT THE FONTAINEBLEAU MIAMI BEACHOFFERS ITS GUESTS THE DEFINITIVE MIAMI NIGHTLIFE EXPERIENCEMelding the allure of the historical Fontainebleau and contemporary entertainment, LIV has redefined nightlife on Miami Beach. The quintessential nightspot, fashioned by MMG Nightlife, fuses the appeal of an ultra exclusive lounge and a high-energy nightclub. With over 18,000 square feet of striking architectural design and lavish decor, LIV sets the stage for the ultimate nightlife experience. A voyeuristic design throughout the nightclub gives guests a bird's eye view of the celebrities, VIPs and Miami's most beautiful crowd. LIV features a variety of music formats during its four weekly nights, Wednesday and Friday-Sunday, and offers VIP tables, private skyboxes, three full-service bars and a lavish main dance floor
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a lot of pretty faces, average club experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 NEW

Went to see Sander Van Doorn in March 2 weeks before Ultra. This was our first clubbing experience in Miami Beach and we were ultimately disappointed. Maybe it was the high expectations, maybe it was Van Doorn's subpar set.

Ridiculous prices for bottled water, but you knew that already. The dance floor is a basic rectangle flanked by private tables, and on the second floor more tables line the dance floor contour. Basic, run of the mill stuff, not expansive by any means.

Not worth the price, unless you want to see some pretty faces. Visitors may be better served going to a club or bar with its own distinctive flavor.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    30
    23
    13
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This place is all hype. We heard about how hard it could be to get in so we went ahead and bought ticketss to avoid the hassle. We also read that drinks were expensive and to have a few drinks at the hotel bar before going in. I just wish the reviews had said to stay at the hotel bar. This club looked interesting but that's the end of its high points. One song after the other had the same exact beat. There were no seats where you could see the dance floor. A bottle of water was $8 and a martini was $26. No joke. Not to mention that all the beautiful people must have been sonewhere else that night. My advice if you're near the Fontainebleau Hotel, stay at the hotel bar and avoid this way overrated night club.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unreal Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Liv is probably one of the most hottest and unreal clubs I have ever been too, so much fun and so much action, plays unreal music. Drinks are amazing and so convenient to being in our hotel! I definitely suggest going here one night if you want to have a great night out!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WORST CLUB EVER!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Do NOT go here unless u want to hang out in a lobby for hours!!! Mob of 1000 people...didnt let anyone in for 45min, then maybe a handful of people every 15min in no particular order and then charge $100 for guys and girls!!! We came with 3 finely dressed ladies and 1 guy and couldn't get anywhere near the front so walked out after 1 & 1/2hrs!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston salem
1 review
“Don't go if actually trying to dance.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Super crowded, rude employees! I got shoved more than I was able to dance due to the overcrowded room. Not worth the wait or the money. Much better atmosphere other places.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIV also viewed

 

Been to LIV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added LIV to your Saves list