We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LIV

LIV
4441 Collins Ave, Miami, FL 53140
3056744680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 101 nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: LIV AT THE FONTAINEBLEAU MIAMI BEACHOFFERS ITS GUESTS THE DEFINITIVE MIAMI NIGHTLIFE EXPERIENCEMelding the allure of the historical Fontainebleau and contemporary entertainment, LIV has redefined nightlife on Miami Beach. The quintessential nightspot, fashioned by MMG Nightlife, fuses the appeal of an ultra exclusive lounge and a high-energy nightclub. With over 18,000 square feet of striking architectural design and lavish decor, LIV sets the stage for the ultimate nightlife experience. A voyeuristic design throughout the nightclub gives guests a bird's eye view of the celebrities, VIPs and Miami's most beautiful crowd. LIV features a variety of music formats during its four weekly nights, Wednesday and Friday-Sunday, and offers VIP tables, private skyboxes, three full-service bars and a lavish main dance floor
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best spot in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A MUST!! One of the greatest clubs I have ever been to! Chicago clubs have nothing on this place. Everything was absolutely beautiful especially the people.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    35
    23
    16
    52
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Waste of time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The clubs at south beach are way more fun. Plus, pretty sure the methods of deciding who gets in are illegal. We saw a girl get turned down once for being under age and then she got let in a hour later when she was a different guy. If you are going to go, without a ticket, and you are a girl, look as close to 20 yrs old as you can, get implants and wear something short and tight.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I don't even know where to begin. To charge a $100 cover charge (even though we didn't have to pay) is ridiculous! There is not sitting room, no standing room, no room period. We were able to get it because we spent a week at the hotel and we were able to get in with some help. I would pay a $20 charge, it wasn't even worth the free cover we managed to score. I am not sure why people line up to get in to this place. I appreciate people letting us in but this place isn't enjoyable. I love to dance and this just wasn't even appealing to us.

Go to south beach and people watch, go to a few different clubs and enjoy yourself!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Miami night clubs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Miami night clubs have a hype about nothing! We 2 hot girls on a sat night dressed classy but sexy not even being let it in when trash slutty girls were let in to theses so they say classy good looking clubs. Girl were not even hot being let in it was all trashy 20 yr in these clubs! All Miami clubs and ocean drive and south beach are all trash ghetto people the worst I experienced what people watching like they say watch trash walking by no class!!! Miami has no class compaed to Vegas!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Holy Crap! Best club experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Went in a Saturday during my bachelor party. Absolutely nuts. Expensive, but bottle service was the way to go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIV also viewed

 

Been to LIV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added LIV to your Saves list