We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CRAZY FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LIV

LIV
4441 Collins Ave, Miami, FL 53140
3056744680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 102 Nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: LIV AT THE FONTAINEBLEAU MIAMI BEACHOFFERS ITS GUESTS THE DEFINITIVE MIAMI NIGHTLIFE EXPERIENCEMelding the allure of the historical Fontainebleau and contemporary entertainment, LIV has redefined nightlife on Miami Beach. The quintessential nightspot, fashioned by MMG Nightlife, fuses the appeal of an ultra exclusive lounge and a high-energy nightclub. With over 18,000 square feet of striking architectural design and lavish decor, LIV sets the stage for the ultimate nightlife experience. A voyeuristic design throughout the nightclub gives guests a bird's eye view of the celebrities, VIPs and Miami's most beautiful crowd. LIV features a variety of music formats during its four weekly nights, Wednesday and Friday-Sunday, and offers VIP tables, private skyboxes, three full-service bars and a lavish main dance floor
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“CRAZY FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Listen, it's a Miami staple. It's crazy, crowded, expensive and worth it for one night!! Be prepared to dress to impress or they won't let you in!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    41
    25
    18
    55
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Security concern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Just read about Brazil and I remembered my experience at LIV.
Place is nice, got advance tickets so no need to be "picked " at the door. Great environment and music ( DADA LIFE). However, I saw at least 5 people smoking and when I told staff they didn't seem to care. Eventually I actually left early because of that. I stated at the FB so the following day decided to try again. Again music and ambience is great. Once again I saw more than one smoker at the VIPs tables. This is a big thing and needs to be addressed
At the end of my stay, I complained to front desk. Again they didn't seem to care. Tipical Miami relax attitude. Hope they pay more attention to it
Otherwise the club is great and really fun !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“iPhone theft”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I was this club and put my purse down at the table we payed for. My phone was stolen out of my purse and so was one of my co workers. Can't be a coincidence. They obviously have a problem with this. Keep your stuff hidden and on you at all times!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tried to get in...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I think I read somewhere that LIV was the number one bar in the country. We tried to get in, tables were about $1,000-1,500. Needless to say, we enjoyed the open bar in the lobby of Fontainebleau just as well. Cover charge there, $0! Careful, drinks were expensive!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This club is amazing!

Note: For QUICK and easy entry, pre-buy your tickets/cover charge on www.wantickets.com, that way you get in right away!

Drinks:
They have a full bar of course, and it is expensive. Roughly $19 for a Kettle & Sprite for example.

DJs/Talent:
They bring in the best DJs in Miami by far! If you want high end talent, LIV is the place!

Vibe:
Definitely dress to impress and the crowd is definitely the best looking in Miami

If you're in Miami and want to go out, this place is a must!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIV also viewed

 

Been to LIV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.