We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy fun !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LIV

LIV
4441 Collins Ave, Miami, FL 53140
3056744680
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 102 Nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: LIV AT THE FONTAINEBLEAU MIAMI BEACHOFFERS ITS GUESTS THE DEFINITIVE MIAMI NIGHTLIFE EXPERIENCEMelding the allure of the historical Fontainebleau and contemporary entertainment, LIV has redefined nightlife on Miami Beach. The quintessential nightspot, fashioned by MMG Nightlife, fuses the appeal of an ultra exclusive lounge and a high-energy nightclub. With over 18,000 square feet of striking architectural design and lavish decor, LIV sets the stage for the ultimate nightlife experience. A voyeuristic design throughout the nightclub gives guests a bird's eye view of the celebrities, VIPs and Miami's most beautiful crowd. LIV features a variety of music formats during its four weekly nights, Wednesday and Friday-Sunday, and offers VIP tables, private skyboxes, three full-service bars and a lavish main dance floor
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Crazy fun !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Where else can u club, toast it up and be at the game ?!?!?! The music was hot. The drinks were cool and the people were were hotter!!! We had a great time . Every one had fun. The security staff was on their JOB. They made sure that u were comfortable and safe. The wait staff was cool there was one bartender that was not , but the beautiful women around helped take our minds off of his toxic attitude. By the way .. The PHINs beat up on the Raiders !!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    41
    25
    18
    54
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

3 Levels of crazy fun and amazing line up for music....Confetti shower, flowing drinks and gorgeous people

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“LIV on Sunday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went on July 22, 2012. This was my 2nd time going to Liv on Sunday night. First of all you have to stand in line for over an hour. It's not even a line. They have the entrance roped off in a square and people are just everywhere. No organization. The doorman/security pick and choose who they want to let in regardless of when you got there or how long you have been waiting. Once you get in, there is really no where to sit unless you get V.I.P Table Service. This is a problem because as woman in her mid-30's wearing high heels, I love to dance but I need to rest every few songs. The music is good. This club is always celebrity packed. Saw Lil Wayne first time I went. Heard he was there the 2nd time but didn't see him. Scott Disick (Kourtney Kardashian's baby father) walked right pass me, OMG, he is so little and short. LOL. On Sundays, DJ plays Hip Hop and R&B. Drinks are expensive ($17 plus tax for a martini) but that's to be expected in South Beach. This place always gets packed so be ready for lots of pushing and shoving to get through the crowd. Had a good time all the same.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overall sick time! Vegas in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

It was a little difficult to get Into but overall had a blow out time! I am sitting at airport now slightly hungover but it was worth it, will definitely go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Maybe things are different on the other side...of the rope”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Let me apologize in advance for offending anyone with this review. I waited in no line, spent no money on cover or drinks, and had perhaps the best club experience of my life. I'm from New York City, where nightlife is highly regarded, but I must say Liv was a different breed of nightclub. I went on a Sunday, which in my opinion is the optimal night to go, according to Lil Wayne, Meek Mill, and pretty much every other rapper. Rappers usually know how to party, and their rave reviews were spot on. I went straight to the VIP, where drinks were plentiful, as were beautiful women. It was packed, but no one cared, we were all too busy having a great time! The bouncers were friendly, polite, and pretty cool guys. The location is a ten, the space is a ten, and the quality of the staff/patrons is a ten(eleven?). My advice to those not as fortunate as me: Spend whatever you have to in order to get in, you will not regret it. I will certainly be back!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIV also viewed

 

Been to LIV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.