We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LIV

4441 Collins Ave, Miami, FL 53140
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 114 Nightlife in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LIV AT THE FONTAINEBLEAU MIAMI BEACHOFFERS ITS GUESTS THE DEFINITIVE MIAMI NIGHTLIFE EXPERIENCEMelding the allure of the historical Fontainebleau and contemporary entertainment, LIV has redefined nightlife on Miami Beach. The quintessential nightspot, fashioned by MMG Nightlife, fuses the appeal of an ultra exclusive lounge and a high-energy nightclub. With over 18,000 square feet of striking architectural design and lavish decor, LIV sets the stage for the ultimate nightlife experience. A voyeuristic design throughout the nightclub gives guests a bird's eye view of the celebrities, VIPs and Miami's most beautiful crowd. LIV features a variety of music formats during its four weekly nights, Wednesday and Friday-Sunday, and offers VIP tables, private skyboxes, three full-service bars and a lavish main dance floor
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

3 Levels of crazy fun and amazing line up for music....Confetti shower, flowing drinks and gorgeous people

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LIV on Sunday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Went on July 22, 2012. This was my 2nd time going to Liv on Sunday night. First of all you have to stand in line for over an hour. It's not even a line. They have the entrance roped off in a square and people are just everywhere. No organization. The doorman/security pick and choose who they want to let in regardless of when you got there or how long you have been waiting. Once you get in, there is really no where to sit unless you get V.I.P Table Service. This is a problem because as woman in her mid-30's wearing high heels, I love to dance but I need to rest every few songs. The music is good. This club is always celebrity packed. Saw Lil Wayne first time I went. Heard he was there the 2nd time but didn't see him. Scott Disick (Kourtney Kardashian's baby father) walked right pass me, OMG, he is so little and short. LOL. On Sundays, DJ plays Hip Hop and R&B. Drinks are expensive ($17 plus tax for a martini) but that's to be expected in South Beach. This place always gets packed so be ready for lots of pushing and shoving to get through the crowd. Had a good time all the same.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall sick time! Vegas in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

It was a little difficult to get Into but overall had a blow out time! I am sitting at airport now slightly hungover but it was worth it, will definitely go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maybe things are different on the other side...of the rope”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Let me apologize in advance for offending anyone with this review. I waited in no line, spent no money on cover or drinks, and had perhaps the best club experience of my life. I'm from New York City, where nightlife is highly regarded, but I must say Liv was a different breed of nightclub. I went on a Sunday, which in my opinion is the optimal night to go, according to Lil Wayne, Meek Mill, and pretty much every other rapper. Rappers usually know how to party, and their rave reviews were spot on. I went straight to the VIP, where drinks were plentiful, as were beautiful women. It was packed, but no one cared, we were all too busy having a great time! The bouncers were friendly, polite, and pretty cool guys. The location is a ten, the space is a ten, and the quality of the staff/patrons is a ten(eleven?). My advice to those not as fortunate as me: Spend whatever you have to in order to get in, you will not regret it. I will certainly be back!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unoriganized chaos”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stood there from 10:20pm til 11:30pm ... To not even be looked @. They pick and choose who they want to let in by looks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIV also viewed


Been to LIV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing