We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgoeus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Area 31 - Epic Hotel

Area 31 - Epic Hotel
270 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)
+1 305-424-5234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Area 31 - Epic Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 3,415 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Brickell Ave
Transit: Miami Metro Mover drop off two blocks from restaurant.
Description: Chef Driven. Ocean Inspired. Local flavor. We have a unique perspective here on the 16th floor, allowing us to see everything that makes Miami famous. Then we hand it to Executive Chef Wolfgang Birk to make into something even more remarkable. Area 31's panoramic vistas provide the wow factor, but Chef Birk's elegant yet approchable cuisine draws full attention to the plate, as avid diners anticipate what his worldly influences and fresh inspiration will cook up next. Keeping it fresh is a big part of Area 31, and that includes sourcing ingredients from our favorite local vendors. While it's preferable to come here hungry, we're always happy to share the view with you over cocktails and people-watching from our spectacular outdoor Terrace Lounge. Habitually innovative, often breathtaking and always welcoming, Area 31 is here to make sure you're never more than an elevator ride from a singular Miami experience.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gorgoeus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

A beautiful atmosphere and great view, excellent service, and the restaurant is beautiful and the food smells very good. I highly recommend it. Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno D, Manager at Area 31 - Epic Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
And we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    139
    64
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious and diverse selections”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Service, quality of food, diverse selection of wines, libations and food, beautiful setting and atmosphere and wonderful outside dining with incredible views. Elsa, our bartender/server was exceptional and very attentive.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno D, Manager at Area 31 - Epic Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant- Bay views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Area 31 has fresh seafood with a roof top bay view. Each meal choice is a chef's delight. You can tell from the appetizer to the salad that the food is something special.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno D, Manager at Area 31 - Epic Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Come on back anytime--thank you for sharing your great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I went for my birthday in August and we sat out on the balcony overlooking the city. We watched the sun set through the huge circle in the building adjacent. I was treated like royalty even being feted with a complimentary cake with my name written in chocolate on the plate. The food was delicious but to be honest the view and the setting is so magical, it wouldn't matter what they served. I am dying to go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno D, Manager at Area 31 - Epic Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
This is amazing! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday dinner at Area 31, please do come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a very well prepared and fairly priced buffet breakfast with really delicious omelettes. All of the food was very fresh and the staff was very friendly

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno D, Manager at Area 31 - Epic Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Great to see you enjoyed your breakfast experience! We are also serving brunch every Saturday and Sunday from 11:30 AM-3 PM offering an amazing bloody mary and bellini bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Area 31 - Epic Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Area 31 - Epic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Area 31 - Epic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.