We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order the specials!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheen Huaye

Cheen Huaye
15400 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33160
305-956-2808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 3,650 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
New York City, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Order the specials!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to dinner at Cheen Huaye and loved their specials - though their regular menu items are also amazing. Totally low key vibe with delicious mexican food, large portions and tasty margaritas. You likely wont need a reservation but never hurts to call ahead!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I have been here three times now and we have ordered the same thing every time. The carne asada a La Yucateca is one of the best steaks I've ever had. I would eat here a lot more often if it were a bit more affordable for us. The service and atmosphere are great as well. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not your typical Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a small quiet Mexican bistro that features Myan cuisine. The food is not generally not spicy unless requested. Most of the dishes have a unique presentation and flavoring not found in a typical cantina. The small dining area has recently added space from an adjacent vacancy, so there was no wait for a table. The room is softly lit and not noisy; the staff was attentive and friendly. Cost with beer or wine was about $25 pp.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

In restaurant review (never done this before). This place is amazing! The food was great; we ordered a guacamole, tuna ceviche, Molcajetes, and the Tacos al pastor.

Everything was great and extremely authentic! We ordered the Churros for desert and can't wait to be back. In fact I'm writing this with no real urge to leave...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good food and good service. Portions were large and full of lots of unique flavor combinations. It was by far the best ceviche I've ever had. A little too pricey to come regularly, but it is definitely worth the expense.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheen Huaye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheen Huaye, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.