We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal authentic Mexican food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheen Huaye

Cheen Huaye
15400 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33160
305-956-2808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 3,819 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Phenomenal authentic Mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family and I come here every time we come down to the Miami area. The service is attentive and friendly. The dishes are exquisite and authentic. The price is reasonable. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food.........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Go here often and it's always good. Staff very friendly too! A little on the small side but it's cozy with good parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“real mexican cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Spotted this place for Mexican cravings... great find! Margaritas were delicious and our waiter John was great. Food that feels like home :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexabdraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Loved the mole. I ordered a side dish of mole to go with the appetizer chips. The salsa they offer is exquisite as well. Lots of deep flavors and spices. Portion-sizes were generous enough that I had leftovers for breakfast the next day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GuacamOLE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fantastic food, awesome margaritas, friendly staff; what more can you ask for? It sounds like a Chinese name, but they have fantastic Yucatan Peninsula and Central American fare.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kab9098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheen Huaye also viewed

 

Been to Cheen Huaye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing