We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GuacamOLE!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheen Huaye

Cheen Huaye
15400 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33160
305-956-2808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 3,620 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“GuacamOLE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fantastic food, awesome margaritas, friendly staff; what more can you ask for? It sounds like a Chinese name, but they have fantastic Yucatan Peninsula and Central American fare.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    26
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Probably the best southwestern food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have been here several times. Every time the owner makes you feel very welcome and prepares food to your taste. I am vegetarian and I love it here. The chili rhinos is awesome. Also the veggie quesadilla deserves a mention.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not Your Typical Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ive lived in San Diego for years and have had my share of delicious Mexican food, but none quite like this. Their specialties menu is what to stick to. I think i've made my way through almost every dish on that menu and they have all been so unique and wonderful, compared to what a lot of us have come to expect from a Mexican menu. You can just taste the love and time that goes in to the preparing the food and it keeps us coming back for more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Incredible Food, and now I know what a matraca is!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a great dinner, celebrating a friends birthday. The food was excellent, we recommend the ceviche!!! Waitstaff was incredibly attentive, and responded to every request we made. The food was very authentic, and delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great meal - great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This restaurant is a great place to go to for excellent Southern Mexican food, great service, and excellent prices. Every time that we stop in, whether for lunch or dinner, we are made to feel like welcomed family members. The owner takes a special interest with every patron to make sure that they have the best food and service possible.

The menu is true Southern Mexican cuisine - this is not fast food or chain food - made with the best flavors and love and served with care.

Our only regret is that we live on the other side of the county and we are not in that area often enough.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheen Huaye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheen Huaye, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.