We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barnacle State Historic Site

Barnacle State Historic Site
3485 Main Highway, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
305-448-9445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 283 things to do in Miami
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

great music on full moon . Sit outside bring your own food,drinks and chairs. very nice evening with friends or family and its only $ 7

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    12
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“lovely and interesting place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

good music in the park, tour through the house is so interesting and the place is so special, our kids want to life in a house like this. We learnt so much. And the mystery hole on the property...??? Go there!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice place to relax while listening good bands. Love it! and kids run and play freely with no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Little Bit of Old Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We also missed the last tour of the day so contented ourselves with looking in the house windows -- but there is actually a lot to see anyway: the proa (outrigger canoe), the boat dry-dock, the hurricane braces on the house walls (that aparently worked ina real hurricane) plus just the natural landscape and plants. A real treat!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peeking in the Windows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great little gem. We missed the last tour of the day (2:30) which we learned meant that we could not go into the house. It would have improved the trip, but we enjoyed the grounds and peeking in the windows. For the $2.00 park access fee, it is a wonderful bargain.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barnacle State Historic Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barnacle State Historic Site, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.