We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heathcote family, Miami Guest House, 220 NW 67 Court, Miami. This place is a gem.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Guest House
220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Miami B&B and Inns
Warkworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Heathcote family, Miami Guest House, 220 NW 67 Court, Miami. This place is a gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our short stay in Miami got off to a poor start with our flight being cancelled due to threatened hurricane in south of England. Tomas (Fernandez) who runs the place with Luis had agreed to pick us up at Miami International around 8pm. There ensued urgent e-mail traffic to inform Tomas of our day's delay. Due to a three and a half hour delay leaving Heathrow the following day we did not emerge from the MIA until close to midnight. This did not faze Tomas who swiftly drove out to pick us up....no charge. The accommodation was compact and contained all the facilities that could be expected. And everything drunk, eaten, used was replaced daily. And the coffee was superb. When we came to settle up Tomas refused to charge for the booked 'missing' day. If it was possible to add a sixth green circle, we would.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiGuestHouse, Owner at Miami Guest House, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Heathcote family,

How could we charge for a night you were not able to spend in Miami due to reasons beyond your control? Here in Miami we know hurricanes, so we understand. What matters is that you made it in time for the beautiful wedding in Key West you were coming to. We are glad you enjoy the time spent in our place. We hope we can host you again next time you want to enjoy the Sunset at Mallory Square!

Yours trully,

Tomas & Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
72
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We found this charming home on Tripadvisor and what a success! The hostess greeted us with Cuban coffee and a tour of our quarters. She had great information about where to eat close to home and places to visit during our trip. It was private though in her home. Private patio, entrance, and kitchen. She was available when we needed help but not intrusive. She did our laundry for free. She made a nice breakfast each morning, leaving cold water in the fridge for us to travel each day with. The beds were comfortable and I wish I could order the sheets, so soft. We had the main part of the bedroom and our teenage son had a little cubby in the room with a pull curtain so he felt some sense of personal space. Close to the freeway, close to food and shopping and safe. It was a different experience for us, normally we stay in a hotel, so a risk but it payed off in a big way. If we go back to Miami we WILL stay here again-great way to see the Keys, the Glades and Miami. Happy travels!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This apartment is located in the Royal Hotel. The hotel is small but fairly clean and easy to find. It's location is great! The room is a converted studio and has all the amenities. Beach towels, umbrellas, sunblock if you needed it.... coffee maker, refridgerator, and microwave. The room smelled a little damp but was very clean, except for th shower head which seemed to be forgotten for a while and had some mildew on it. The view from the window is beautiful with the palm trees, solarium and a little portion of Washington Ave. The noise level was fine, except for when loud people talk down the hallway. We would definitely stay here again. Great value!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was there twice and my opinion remains the same: great stay, pleasant place, careful and thoughtful people.
The last time there, when I was already at the airport leaving Miami and had an unexpected setback at the check in, I called my hosts for advice. They did much more than just advice. They promptly took care of me and came to help me. This was much more than I could imagine. Priceless.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. the description helps you make your choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiGuestHouse, Owner at Miami Guest House, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hello Andre,

Thank you for your beautiful review! It was luck that we were able to help you the previous time you were here, but in any case it was our pleasur to help. Don't forget to email us the pictures of the house you are building! (don't forget to add a guest room... just in case we drop by)

Regards!

Tomas & Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Felt like being at home! So welcoming and helpful, the owners couldn't have done more to make us feel good. Location is fine, but you'd need a car for most things. Parking not a problem. And minutes from the airport. Highly recommended. Terrific value

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My first visit to the home of Tomas and Luis (the Miami option on their website). I previously stayed at, and reviewed, Betty's home (the West Miami option) and thought it was great. The home of Tomas and Luis is no exception.

At the risk of repeating myself, I will simply state that you can't go wrong with any B&B Tomas and Luis operate or recommend. The numerous positive reviews demonstrate that your hosts are welcoming and will accommodate your specific needs as best they can.

They are centrally located and the pricing is very reasonable. With a private or shared kitchen and bath (see room descriptions) you will have all you need to enjoy your time in Miami. There is WiFi access, which was important to me.

I was particularly impressed with the landscaping around the home of Tomas and Luis. They've done a wonderful job of bringing nature into the design. I'm something of a nature enthusiast, so I like to see nature in urban settings.

The home is close to all main arteries and the airport. Traffic in Miami varies depending on the time of year. Certainly, being centrally located is a benefit to any traveler. If your focus is South Beach, they have B&B accommodations there too.

In summary, if you desire to be centrally located in Miami, I would select either the Miami or West Miami locations. If your desire is South Beach, I would select that option.

My last review was a little long-winded. I'll keep it short and sweet this time. I look forward to staying with Tomas, Luis and Betty again. More than just a B&B experience, it feels like one has friends in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 246 cities Reviews in 246 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a lovely, small guest house in a nice residential neighborhood. It looks just like the surrounding homes, and as there is no sign, we wondered if we were in the right place. The resident host came out and assured us that we were. Apparently Miami zoning ordinances do not permit them to display any sort of sign outside.

The guest house has two suites and a common area. Our suite had a bedroom, a kitchenette, and a large walk-in closet. The kitchen area was furnished with everything you would need for an extended stay. Everything was very clean and cosy. There are laundry machines available at no charge. They are dog-friendly, even though there are several resident cats. The common area has a huge collection of videos available. A continental breakfast is included, and there is secure off-street parking in front of the door. The price is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Guest House

Also Known As:
Miami Guest House Hotel
Miami Guest House Hotel Miami
Address: 220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in the heart of Miami, near Miami International Airport. We have three rooms, one with its own kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The breakfast area has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests to use at any time. TV, radio/alarm clock, hair dryer, safe and wireless Internet access in each room. Private parking and laundry. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Guest House to your Saves list