We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt so good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Guest House
220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Miami B&B and Inns
Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“felt so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This month I visited Miami for the first time, coming from the Caribbean. The great hospitality started on beforehand, the contact via mail was very pleasant. I was amazed to see the well kept and clean house, the daily care for the place and its visitors without being intrusive at all. The house is full of nice/ artistic pictures/pieces, it really feels like being at home with friends. Personal advice (if wanted) for every one, great pick up service and more. With public transport I could easily reach the places that I wanted to visit and because of the advice I did not waste time but found what I could only have hoped to find. Thank you very much again Tomas & Luis for not just doing business but being very nice friends!

Room Tip: Traveling on my own and for a shorter period sunrise room was fine for me.Friendly, quiet neighborho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
75
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I were going on a cruise recently needed to stay 1 evening in Miami before leaving the following morning. Our flight came in at 1AM and they made sure that we had all we needed to get in to the House and our room. It was clean comfortable place to stay and a great price.

Room Tip: We stayed at the West Miami Guest House in "Ana's Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

There is nothing more to add! This place, the owner, the organization, contact and everything about the city of Miami (and Florida) make this the best place to warm up from a cold winter (we arrived from snowy Poland). The host was very very nice, room clean, privacy, everything perfect, and last but not least - you can not beat this price !
I will surely come back to Miami, not only to the city but to Miami Guest House in West Miami (Lylis room).
Just great ! Don't think - book right away :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiGuestHouse, Owner at Miami Guest House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Michar & Iwona,
Your review "can't get any better!". We were happy to share some of our Sunny Florida with you, and made you forget about Snowy Winter for a while. We only disagree with you in one thing: It can always get better! so we never stop trying to give a better service every day.
Thank you very much!
Betty & Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

You never know what you're gonna get, but we were very pleasantly surprised at our wonderful stay at Betty's place. Convenient parking, cute neighborhood (pretty quiet while we were there), clean and comfortable room (Ana's room). There is a separate entry on the side of the house, which takes you into the "kitchenette" and the two rooms are off this area. Breakfast was much appreciated, especially the fruit along with some sort of muffins or pastries, as well as cereal, milk, juices, etc. and toast. It was available early morning at your own convenience. Betty was most helpful to answer any questions and very friendly. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone heading to the Miami area!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We spent a long weekend at Betty's with no regrets. We stayed in Anna's room. The room and bathroom were smaller than an average hotel room, but we were not paying anything close to hotel prices. Everything was clean and modern. There was free secure parking and wifi too. And Betty was sweet an accommodating.

When we return to Miami in the future, we will definitely stay at Betty's place again. You can't beat it. We totally recommend it.

Room Tip: Anna's room was quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Was in Miami on business over the course of two weeks.

I stayed at the West Miami location, which is the house of Betty (a close personal friend of Tomas) and she's the best. Betty is very sweet and loves to share her knowledge of the area. Like Tomas, she goes out of her way to ensure her guests are comfortable.

I stayed in both room Ana and room Lily.

I did not know West Miami is actually a small city, in and of itself. It is located adjacent to prestigious Coral Gables and is a mini-version of the Gables. Not as upscale of course, but featuring cute little houses with plenty of charm. I consider the location very safe for travellers. That's an important consideration in a city like Miami, which has good and not-so-good neighborhoods. Often separated by only a street or a block.

The rooms are modest. As Betty said herself, "It's not the Hilton." LOL But both rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic. Some fruit, pastries, cereal. The little shared kitchen is actually well stocked. You have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, dishes, cups, cutlery, etc.. All one would need for a short visit.

Winn-Dixie is located just up the road. A 24-hr Wal-Mart is a short drive away. Lots of restaurants and shops around. Check out Versailles. Perhaps the best Cuban food in Miami. But it's popular and busy, so be prepared.

Sorry I did not meet Tomas. He visited the West Miami location, but I was unavailable. However, if you can judge a person from the company they keep, he must be very nice. Over a couple of email exchanges, Tomas was always helpful and polite.

I don't think you can go wrong with any of the locations Tomas has or recommends. The prices cannot be beat and your hosts are warm and welcoming.

Paul L.

Room Tip: Room Ana is suitable for a couple. Room Lily is suitable for three people. The room curtain makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiGuestHouse, Owner at Miami Guest House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Paul: Thank you for your beautiful review, so well written that seems to be from a travel magazine. Guests like you and your family makes me enjoy the work and feel that I have friends over, so I am really glad to hear that you felt the same way, that you stayed with friends.
Regards!
Betty, your friend in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Where to start here when so many things are above anything you can have in a BB.

Luis or Tomas will pick you up for nothing if they are available at the airport,and this is really convenient.Their welcome is absolutely warm and you fell at home straight away.I had a very long stay there (3 weeks) and not a single day was bad at the miami guest house.

My room was very nicely organized, had a small flat screen tv, a bed so comfy that it was hard every day to wake up!!!I had to share my bathroom but that was not a problem at all.There is shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. You will have two sets of towels.

Breakfast had a lot to offer : many kind of cereals, muffins , croissants, bagel, bread, OJ, yogurt, fresh fruits, milk etc...You have coffee, many kind of teas.I really enjoyed the breakfast every morning.

There is a living room with a TV, DVD and VHS player. Satellite is available in the living room (basic channel in the bedroom) makes you really feel like home in the comfy couch and one or two cats coming for some attention.If Luis ask you if you wanna a cup of cafe cubano, say yes!!!!!Such a good coffee.

To sum up, i felt like home over there and that's what will make me come back over there.Luis and Tomas are amazing people and I honestly think they were the highlight of my stay in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiGuestHouse, Owner at Miami Guest House, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Bonjour Loic,

It was a pleasure for us to have you home for those few weeks. We just can't wait for you to come back with your wife and enjoy another nice talk over Cuban coffee. Thank you for such beautiful review.

Merci!

Tomas & Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Guest House

Address: 220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in the heart of Miami, near Miami International Airport. We have three rooms, one with its own kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The breakfast area has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests to use at any time. TV, radio/alarm clock, hair dryer, safe and wireless Internet access in each room. Private parking and laundry. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Guest House Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Guest House to your Saves list