We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not consider to stay anywhere else in Miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Guest House
Save
You added Miami Guest House to your Saves list
220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Miami B&B and Inns
Novo Hamburgo, Brazil
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Would not consider to stay anywhere else in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Tomas and Luis are the best hosts a traveler could expect. They easily become your friends! They are truly good people with a big heart.
Having stayed at their property for the third time, I now have been to all the rooms and can say that they are all excellent and keep being remodeled and improved every time.
Location is good, accomodations are kept very clean and the car can be parked in a gated area.
The bed in the Sunset room couldn´t be more confortable! And the Cuban coffee... never had a better one!!!
Thank you once again Tomas and Luis!!! Hope to see you soon again!

Room Tip: The bed of the Sunset room is super confortable and the room is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiGuestHouse, Owner at Miami Guest House, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Our dear Fabiana!

You are family now! We are not counting the times you come home anymore, but the days between one visit and the next. Hurry up, we are waiting! ...and don't forget to bring the rest of the gang next time!

Your family in Miami, Luis & Tomas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
77
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I decided on a long holiday weekend in Miami to escape the winter chill of the Northeast where we live and, based on such positive reviews by other Trip Advisors, we chose to stay at te Miami Guest House. It was exactly as descrbed by those who rated it Excellent.tomas and Luis offer amazing hospitality, including a perfectly-stocked guest kitchenette with breakfast makings and artfully prepared Cafe Cubano to start your day well. There's even something nice for a nightcap at day's end.
This neat as a pin ranch house in a quiet neighborhood offers free parking and is walking distance to a supermarket, pharmacy restaurants and public buses. Tomas and Luis provided over the top hospitality by providing plenty of information about local attractions and city lore and by rising before dawn to get us to the nearby airport for an early early flight home.
One of the sweet touches is a loving purring house cat named Larry who greets all guests like a friendly dog and loves to be scritched under his chin. We can't recommend Miami Guest House highly enough! A sincere muches gracias to Tomas and Luis, whose hospitality is simply excellent!! Add us to the legions of Miami Guest House fans who will be repeat custoemers!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamiguesthouse, Public Relations Manager at Miami Guest House, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Annemarie and Doug,

It made me very happy when Tomas showed me your review, in which you mentioned me. It is not always easy to be the Public Relations Manager of a B&B, specially when the Public Relations Manager is a cat, but for me it is not a job, it is a pleasure. All I ask in return is to be scritched under my chin a little bit. You were also purr-fect and amazing guests. Hope to see you again soon!!!

Larry, the cat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Tomas is not only a wonderful host, but a truly genuine person as well. He went above and beyond for us, not only picking us up from the airport, but giving us a ride to a nearby restaurant and dropping us off at the airport early the next morning. We felt very much at home in his place, and it is stocked with anything and everything you might need or want -- from the well-stocked kitchen (fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, muffins, coffee, etc) down to the chocolates and earplugs (which we didn't need) in the bedroom! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Tomas has different accommodation options according to your needs: in our case we rented a car at the airport and had to park it somewhere for free. So we were hosted in south west Miami in a peaceful nice area: one double bedroom with bathroom ensuite, and a kitchenette to share with the other guest room, in the rear of Beatriz's house. She provided us with food and drinks, and we arranged our breakfasts when and how we liked. She is a clever energetic lady, always ready to give you suggestions and hints on Miami and around, someone you can admire for the passion she puts in being your host.
We spent nine beautiful days in Miami, more than we would afford in a hotel; I think TripAdvisor should give more emphasis to these small affordable low cost successful businesses.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamiguesthouse, Owner at Miami Guest House, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Roberto and Nica: I am so honored with your compliments! If you remember your first words when I showed you to your room and the breakfast area, you said “It’s like being home", and that is exactly what I would like guests to feel; the same warmth, tranquility and love that make my house a home to pass through the walls and fill the guest’s rooms.
Thank you!
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is not your typical "B & B" - this is someone's house who is renting out their extra bedrooms while they reside in the addition they added to the back of the house. I wasn't entirely sure what we were getting into when we booked the Sunset room at the Miami location, but that's exactly what it is. Luis was friendly and helpful and showed us our room, shared bathroom with someone staying in another bathroom, and kitchenette with breakfast and snack food available to guests. The bathroom is old and outdated, but everything worked fine. The sunset room was clean with a double bed and twin bed. The room was quiet and the beds were incredibly comfortable, and we had a great night's sleep. There is a gate in front of the house where you can lock your car in at night. It was a very unconventional way to travel, but if you're ok with that and are looking for an affordable way to visit Miami, this is the way to go.

Room Tip: The sunset room is in the back corner of the house and was quiet because it was away from the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

enthousiastic host at a beautiful tranquil Miami house. the room was great and a nice breakfast. Tomas was so great to make us some real Cuban espresso :) and share some life story about America en Cuba.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Miami Guest House in November 2012 and we were delighted.
Tomas and Luis made us feel so welcomed: from the delicious and abundant breakfast, to the little living room with plenty of books to borrow, the cozy beds and every other little attention they give you, we felt as being at home, away from home.
We stayed in the rooms near the airport, so we avoided the noise of Miami Beach, but the location was very convenient because within a 15 minute drive we would be in SoBe.
We will for sure come back when we have a chance, not only because this place is great value, but because the hosts are truly charming, and for us, this is what makes a place worth being remembered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Guest House

Address: 220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in the heart of Miami, near Miami International Airport. We have three rooms, one with its own kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The breakfast area has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests to use at any time. TV, radio/alarm clock, hair dryer, safe and wireless Internet access in each room. Private parking and laundry. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Guest House Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.