We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“finally Real coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Guest House
Save
You added Miami Guest House to your Saves list
220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Miami B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“finally Real coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

enthousiastic host at a beautiful tranquil Miami house. the room was great and a nice breakfast. Tomas was so great to make us some real Cuban espresso :) and share some life story about America en Cuba.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
83
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Miami Guest House in November 2012 and we were delighted.
Tomas and Luis made us feel so welcomed: from the delicious and abundant breakfast, to the little living room with plenty of books to borrow, the cozy beds and every other little attention they give you, we felt as being at home, away from home.
We stayed in the rooms near the airport, so we avoided the noise of Miami Beach, but the location was very convenient because within a 15 minute drive we would be in SoBe.
We will for sure come back when we have a chance, not only because this place is great value, but because the hosts are truly charming, and for us, this is what makes a place worth being remembered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Florida trip to see family we found a wonderful place called Miami Guest House. We talked to Tomas via email, and he helped to get everything set up. We stayed for 3 nights for $60.00 a night. It was especially nice only having three rooms it was very peaceful. Our room was very comfortable the bed was great we got the best sleep ever considering it was not home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had a great stay Miami guest house! Tomas picked me up from the airport even though it was almost midnight! Staying there was so much more personal than staying at a hotel, especially for a solo traveler. Tomas was very helpful. His thoughtfulness made my visit extra special and I felt right at home. I would definitely stay there again next time I am in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a holiday which had started out in Miami, headed down to the Keys, and then our final two nights here because of the convenience for the airport.

We booked mainly based on the Trip Advisor recommendation and dealt with Tomas directly via email in the run up and he was very helpful with our various queries.

When we arrived straight from the drive up from Key West we were pretty tired, and not sure what to make of this suburban house at the end of the street, in a an unfamiliar neighbourhood. Any concerns we had we soon dispelled by the warm greeting, immaculately (and when I say immaculately you could eat your dinner off the floor) clean room and complimentary drinks and snacks. Tomas recommended a local Cuban restaurant where two tired travellers gratefully ate a very large dinner (I can't recommend the name, but if you stay there, it's a two minute walk around the corner) and we then settled down in front of the large flat screen TV.

The stay here really came into it's own with the local advice Tomas was able to offer, the next day we drove up to Fort Lauderdale using Tomas's recommended route. On our final day we planned to check out and drive up to the Dolphin Mall and then make our way to the airport for our approx. 630pm flight. Tomas wouldn't hear a word of it, he warned us that car crime was quite high at the Mall and allowed us to keep our room with our bags in until we needed to leave. We essentially got an extra day for free.

It's not 100% perfect, I had no problem with the area, but others might do (it's a normal suburb, it's not glamorous Miami), it's good for the airport, but may be too far away from the action for a Miami holiday, some people might find Tomas's attentions intrusive if they like staying in anonymous hotels and never speaking to anyone, but all in all, I cannot give this less than 5 stars as it is a truly unique and wonderful experience. I have certainly stayed in much 'better' and more expensive hotels and had no where near as good an experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed there in October 2011 and were oh so pleased with everything. Tomas picked us up from the airport, gave a lot of useful tips and even showed us around. Breakfast was delicious and there were lots of brochures for us. The whole house was clean and neat, the bed was so comfy and there were chocolates in our room. A supermarket and some cafes and restaurants plus bus stops are also a few mins away. What else could you want?!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I found this B&B thanks to TripAdvisor, which has only rave reviews for this place, and have not been disappointed! The place is very clean and reasonable, the breakfast is excellent, the area is very safe although not touristy. The host (Tomas) is just wonderful, and helps in every way possible: locating supermarkets and places to get a great Cuban coffee, recommending places to see, and so on. The only thing you need to watch for is arriving at the right address when checking in; my problem was that close to midnight, I arrived at 220 NW 67 _Avenue_ instead of 220 NW 67 _Court_. If that happens to you, then all you need to know is that 220 NW 67 Court (the B&B) is right behind the house you're looking at (220 NW 67 Avenue), so all you have to do is to drive to that next street. Enjoy your great stay at this B&B!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Guest House

Address: 220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in the heart of Miami, near Miami International Airport. We have three rooms, one with its own kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The breakfast area has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests to use at any time. TV, radio/alarm clock, hair dryer, safe and wireless Internet access in each room. Private parking and laundry. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Guest House Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.