We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A B&B that makes you feel at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Guest House
220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Miami B&B and Inns
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“A B&B that makes you feel at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Florida trip to see family we found a wonderful place called Miami Guest House. We talked to Tomas via email, and he helped to get everything set up. We stayed for 3 nights for $60.00 a night. It was especially nice only having three rooms it was very peaceful. Our room was very comfortable the bed was great we got the best sleep ever considering it was not home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
72
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had a great stay Miami guest house! Tomas picked me up from the airport even though it was almost midnight! Staying there was so much more personal than staying at a hotel, especially for a solo traveler. Tomas was very helpful. His thoughtfulness made my visit extra special and I felt right at home. I would definitely stay there again next time I am in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a holiday which had started out in Miami, headed down to the Keys, and then our final two nights here because of the convenience for the airport.

We booked mainly based on the Trip Advisor recommendation and dealt with Tomas directly via email in the run up and he was very helpful with our various queries.

When we arrived straight from the drive up from Key West we were pretty tired, and not sure what to make of this suburban house at the end of the street, in a an unfamiliar neighbourhood. Any concerns we had we soon dispelled by the warm greeting, immaculately (and when I say immaculately you could eat your dinner off the floor) clean room and complimentary drinks and snacks. Tomas recommended a local Cuban restaurant where two tired travellers gratefully ate a very large dinner (I can't recommend the name, but if you stay there, it's a two minute walk around the corner) and we then settled down in front of the large flat screen TV.

The stay here really came into it's own with the local advice Tomas was able to offer, the next day we drove up to Fort Lauderdale using Tomas's recommended route. On our final day we planned to check out and drive up to the Dolphin Mall and then make our way to the airport for our approx. 630pm flight. Tomas wouldn't hear a word of it, he warned us that car crime was quite high at the Mall and allowed us to keep our room with our bags in until we needed to leave. We essentially got an extra day for free.

It's not 100% perfect, I had no problem with the area, but others might do (it's a normal suburb, it's not glamorous Miami), it's good for the airport, but may be too far away from the action for a Miami holiday, some people might find Tomas's attentions intrusive if they like staying in anonymous hotels and never speaking to anyone, but all in all, I cannot give this less than 5 stars as it is a truly unique and wonderful experience. I have certainly stayed in much 'better' and more expensive hotels and had no where near as good an experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed there in October 2011 and were oh so pleased with everything. Tomas picked us up from the airport, gave a lot of useful tips and even showed us around. Breakfast was delicious and there were lots of brochures for us. The whole house was clean and neat, the bed was so comfy and there were chocolates in our room. A supermarket and some cafes and restaurants plus bus stops are also a few mins away. What else could you want?!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I found this B&B thanks to TripAdvisor, which has only rave reviews for this place, and have not been disappointed! The place is very clean and reasonable, the breakfast is excellent, the area is very safe although not touristy. The host (Tomas) is just wonderful, and helps in every way possible: locating supermarkets and places to get a great Cuban coffee, recommending places to see, and so on. The only thing you need to watch for is arriving at the right address when checking in; my problem was that close to midnight, I arrived at 220 NW 67 _Avenue_ instead of 220 NW 67 _Court_. If that happens to you, then all you need to know is that 220 NW 67 Court (the B&B) is right behind the house you're looking at (220 NW 67 Avenue), so all you have to do is to drive to that next street. Enjoy your great stay at this B&B!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here for 4 night; three English friends. I booked it after research on trip advisor and dealt with them direct by email. The rooms & bathrooms are very clean, the breakfast is good & huge. I thoroughly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: the rooms on the ground floor seemed cosier and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I can see why the Guest House is rated Number 1, it has to be the best place I've stayed at for many years. Tomas, one of the owners, very kindly collected me from the airport (and also returned me). In my room, there was a cupboard full of teas/coffees, etc and also a bowl of very yummy chocolates. The kitchen was fully equipped - even down to having a a packet of popcorn ready and waiting for popping in the microwave! The lounge was very homely and I got to meet the cats - well, two of them! Breakfast was of the help-yourself variety, and there was a selection of cereals and juices, plus toast, criossants and muffins,and fresh fruit. Plentiful.
Having wifi was a real bonus, as was the bus service at the top of the road. From here, I went Downtown and to the Dolphin Shopping mall (great place) - each journey a mere two dollars. Tomas gave me ideas on places to visit, and how to get there, including the wonderful Vizcaya estate which I'd never heard of and therefore ordinarily would not have visited.
I can't rate the guest house - and Tomas and Luis - highly enough; Tomas even emailed me after my visit to make sure that everything had been okay- so rare to find such customer care these days.
If you're ever in Miami, do stay at the Guest House; it really IS a home from home. Am looking forward to another visit there. Thank you Tomas and Luis!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. I chose the one with an en-suite bathroom and kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Guest House

Also Known As:
Miami Guest House Hotel
Miami Guest House Hotel Miami
Address: 220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in the heart of Miami, near Miami International Airport. We have three rooms, one with its own kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The breakfast area has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests to use at any time. TV, radio/alarm clock, hair dryer, safe and wireless Internet access in each room. Private parking and laundry. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Guest House to your Saves list