We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Mansion & Gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vizcaya Museum and Gardens

Vizcaya Museum and Gardens
3251 S Miami Ave, Miami, FL 33129 (Coconut Grove)
305-250-9133
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Vizcaya Museum and Gardens like an insider
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #4 of 279 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Built in 1916 as a winter retreat, this lavish villa is a tribute to the Italian Renaissance. The museum contains much of the original furnishings and artwork, and is surrounded by lush, formal gardens.
Wilmington, Delaware USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mansion & Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Opulent house and gorgeous formal gardens. We did this as part of a Big Bus city tour after a cruise, well worth a 2 hour stop (best stop on city tour IMO - wish we had more time). Managed to get an escorted garden tour in the limted time that was very informative.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,665
    767
    133
    30
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The grounds are beautiful. Old Museum/Mansion next to the water, beautiful views of Key Biscayne great garden.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Gardens and Fountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This place is a total dream. Amazing house and rooms to explore , stunning gardens, splendid fountains. When you couple this with amazing views of the bay, it just makes for a stunning day out

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilleHeidi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mind blown!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I looked at every picture posted on TA for this site before we visited and I was still blown away by the beauty of this place!! I loved the historic house/museum and enjoyed learning about the property's history. Then we walked outside and I was utterly overwhelmed. The property is huge and it's easy to spend a couple hours there. The 3 people traveling with me had no idea what they were in store for and everyone was utterly impressed. This place is nothing short of magical!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by such a grand property, nice garden and rooms filled with Chinese antiques. It was the highlight of our day trip to Miami.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vizcaya Museum and Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Vizcaya Museum and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vizcaya Museum and Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.