We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place, Good Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #27 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Place, Good Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed a couple of nights during trip to S. Florida and Keys. Nice, fairly new building. Business center w/ 3 computers and printer was convenient. Staff was great - maintenance guy volunteered parts and tools to help me fix a broken wheel on a heavy suitcase - saved me from having to carry it around all week.

Only (very minor) complaint is the pool/hot tub. It's too small to be a pool, but not nearly hot enough to be a hot tub. Most hotel hot tubs aren't hot enough, but this one was just lukewarm.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    251
    71
    13
    16
See reviews for
203
148
35
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed here two nights before heading west to a rented villa. This place was excellent in almost every respect. Closer to the airport than the car rental location, yet quiet and peaceful inside. Not "elegant" in that tacky way that so many expensive hotels are. At this place they just do the basics but they do them very well. Superbly comfortable beds, well equipped rooms, free wireless and wired Internet, complimentary breakfast, outdoor spa pool, fitness suite, and friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

This hotel is fairly new and located near the airport. It's very clean and well-maintained.

We were very impressed that there was no airport noise with the planes so close by. It's about a 20 minute cab ride to SoBe with traffic. After dinner we were able to come back to our quiet oasis and escape the bustling nightlife downtown.

They have a complimentary continental breakfast consisting of Jimmy Dean sausage sandwiches, yogurt, etc. Fairly reasonable for the price. There's a latin cafe just up the street if you want your Cuban coffee. Great breakfasts, too!

This hotel fit the bill for our purpose. It was just an overnight stay before our cruise. Would definitely book again!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn twice as I had to attend a meeting in Boca Raton but only arrived late coming from overseas and left early going out again. I also wanted to have a look around in Miami as I've never been there before.

The Fairfield Inn is very close to the airport, I think the taxi ride took me five minutes and cost me USD 10 as I understand around the airport a zone charge is applicable.

Upon check in, I was warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk and checked in within short so I could get to my room and stretch out within short. Luckily I had a reservation as the receptionist had to turn down several people looking for rooms as their flights had been canceled. I just felt that merging the function of the concierge, bell boy, receptionist and telephone switchboard can be too much at times...

The hotel itself is in a good shape, public areas as well as the rooms itself, understand from other reviews I studied prior booking that it is fairly new. The interior designer must have had a crush on green tones as this appears to be the dominating color but somehow it makes things look fresh.

The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms too, and the beds are comfortable. Though the hotel is fitted with Wifi internet, each room is also equipped with LAN cables. Additionally, the hotel has a business center with high speed internet and a gym, though I only know this because I was made aware of this fact upon check in. The complimentary breakfast is somewhat basic but it provided me with all I required. Should one need to go to the nearby airport, the complimentary shuttle runs every 30 minutes. Am not so sure how airport pick ups as the driver told me that Miami Airport does not allow hotel buses to go to the arrival area but I guess there's a way to work around this, too.

For travelers that might want to explore Miami and Miami Beach I trust there are hotels being more downtown but for those transiting from and to the airport this hotel is ideal. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

My wife and I stayed over night and the hotel was everything it said it was going to be, We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my mother and son for The Superbowl and everything was nice. Hotel staff especially Ms. May was sooooo nice. The hotel was nice, smelt good and clean. There was a water leak which the hotel had no control of and when we returned blowers, and fans were everywhere and but we were given another room and I must say the location was nice and the shuttle. Have nothing bad to say. YES, I would stay again. Ms. Baker from Minden, La.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

Staff more than accommodating as our flights were cancelled and what was to be a one-night stay turned into three. We were given adjoining suites with a crib for the youngest in newly redecorated rooms. Complementary breakfests included cereals to make-it-yourself waffles, choice of juices and other beverages, fruits and breakfast sandwiches and muffins in a nice setting. Free airport shuttle service. Gracious assistance with all of our requests really made what could have been a trying experience very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#26 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 4101 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.