We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Newer hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here at the end of October for 5 nights on business. The hotel is newer, however, it is close to the airport. Glenda at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful when I checked in, as well as other times throughout the week. I was able to be upgraded to a suite, which was nice, but the downfall to that is it faces the busy street. All of the suites are on the same corner and face the street, so you can hear a little bit of the traffic, even being on a higher floor like I was.

I did not eat any of the breakfast, but saw that it contained the same items that you will find at any hotel. The workout room was fine. They have some outdoor parking, but also an underground garage for guests only. You have to use your key card to get in there. I am a Marriott Gold Elite member, so the garage parking was free (it normally is not free, just FYI).

I did not like hearing some of the traffic and the hotel is around a residential neighborhood, which doesn't seem like the best neighborhood. Also, the elevators are really slow, so if you are in a hurry, it might be best to take the stairs.

The Marriott is right next door, but I didn't stay there because the Fairfield had better reviews and was newer, which I prefer. I would consider staying here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Even though the suites are bigger, if you don't want to hear the traffic, request a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thanks for your review, from the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami. We appreciate your comments. Hopefully next time you do have a chance to enjoy the breakfast as well. Happy Holidays !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    211
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
175
127
31
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The one staff member manning the desk was very nice but needed help. There was a line out the door when we arrived and then later when we tried to buy some water from the lobby store, the line was even longer. The looks on the guests said it all. There was signage for vending machines on the second floor but after walking around for 10 minutes, we could not locate them. We had to walk to nearby Chevron to get two bottled waters. Room looked clean but smelled and the miniature fridge had mold inside. Paid $200 for the night with promise of breakfast but breakfast didn't start until 7a.m. on weekends which wasn't noted in original booking so missed out on that. Very disappointed. Good location to the airport but unlike other Marriott's, the rooms are definitely not sound proof. Was awakened by planes at 3a and 4a.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear guest, I’m sorry to hear you whole impression on your stay was spoiled because of the line you had to do at check in, because unfortunately the weekend you arrived there was a big group checking in and the agents at the desk could not get to you as fast as they would have wanted.
Regarding our breakfast policy, we do change the hours during weekends, as stated on the “ In Room Directory “ to allow an extra hour of sleep for our guests. Nevertheless if a guest requests something earlier to grab and go it will be our pleasure to accommodate such request.
The airport noise, as you can see on the many comments below yours, has not been an issue for us, as our windows were designed to be sound proof. Anyways I will address your concern to make sure this will not happen again.
Thanks for taking the time share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good location close to Miami airport. The hotel, or at least reception area, has been renewed in a very pleasant way. Reception and breakfast area are much more comfortable and nice. The breakfast has more choices. Otherwise I could not see any bigger improvements to something which was already a very comfortable hotel. I stayed there also in February 2013.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street (really good insulation) instead of fuel station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear guest , I’m glad to see you did notice the small changes we did. Remember this is your home in Miami, please come back soon. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. I spent two nights . One prior to my flight to surinam and the other on my return to Surinam. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The room rate includes breakfast which was very good. A good selection of items. I found all the staff very helpful and accommodating. There is a free shuttle but I did not realize that the pickup was not on demand. The shuttle runs every half an hour. I waited almost 40 mins on my second stay. It appears that I and just missed the shuttle . When I called the person who answered did not tell me it was every half an hour. I t was the driver who mentioned it to me after I asked him why it took so long.Really it was no problem for me to wait but it would have been nice to told that pickups are every half and hour.
There is also a shuttle for the Dolphin Mall which picks up at the hotel. ($10 return).The shuttle does a bit of a peddle run since it goes to many of the hotels in the vicinity. About 10 mins walk from the hotel there is a small shopping centre with a K-mart ,drugstore and a supermarket. The hotel shuttle will also take you there if you so wish.
Close to the hotel there are a few restaurants. I found the food and service at Catch of the Day( at the lights at the corner) to be excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
From all the associates at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami, thank you very much for your comments. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our last night in Miami. Excellent location for proximity to airport with very little noise from planes. Breakfast was reasonable, was surprised to find that you had to pay extra to park your car which was disappointing. Room was comfortable, however you did have to drive if you wanted something to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments, just wanted to let you know that we should have pointed that there are several restaurants within walking distance you can choose from. The Catch of the Day (seafood), Hereford Grill (steak House) , Champions Sport Bar, Latin Cafe (Cuban Food) , La Rosa (Latin food)…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our daughter in college in Miami and it was a great hotel. Very close to the airport but without too much airport noise, great distance to restaurants and the college, beautiful decor and comfortable beds, and overall just a great experience. The breakfast was very good with a nice breakfast room with plenty of seating, and some hot items in addition to the usual stuff. I would definitely recommend this hotel: Oh...and they have a free shuttle to the airport too...just make sure to call when you arrive at the airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I cellebrate that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for letting us know. Please come back very soon, and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean, tidy, average breakfast, perfect location and friendly staff. Easy to get to all major points of attraction in Miami. Close to airport. Close to major highways. Good for family vacation, Casino nearby;-) most of all good value.

Room Tip: Family Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest, I celebrate that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you back in the near future. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 4101 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.