We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Contrary to some airport hotels, the Fairfield Inn & Suites did not leave me with the impression that it was OK provided it was only for one night stopover. It has the comforts of a 4star hotel, although rated as a 3 star, combined with the advantage of being a five minute drive from Miami international airport.
The check-in was seamless and the staff helpful and professional. My room was prepaid and I only had to pay for the extra daily 10$ parking fee.
My room, facing NW 11th Street, was on the sixth floor at the end of a hallway. When I made the online reservation, I asked for a quiet room, but as I arrived before 3:00 pm, the staff member at the reception told me they only had one room available facing the main street if I wanted to move in right away and that it probably did not meet my request for a quiet room. Since I was tired I agreed and did not regret it. From some reviews I was expecting to hear airplane noise and loud music from across the street, but I didn’t during the night.
My room was spacious decorated with bright colors, with a comfortable bed, a small refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk and complimentary WiFi.
The nearby 11th Street is lined up on both sides with hotels, fast-food (McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, etc.) and mostly South-American restaurants. If you are looking for something a bit more sophisticated, the Marriott next door is a good option. The area itself is a bit dull, but if you have a car, downtown Miami is not far and Miami Beach only about 10 miles away.
The morning breakfast matched the hotel rating, offering a selection of fruit, cereals, pastry, bread, coffee, tea and juice. For me it was more than enough.
I stayed here for one night on my way to London and will definitely go back if Miami is again on my travel list. I would certainly recommend this fair priced hotel to anyone looking for a convenient, comfortable and stress-free stay before flying.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
What can I say? You made my day! Its comments from customers like yourself what keeps us motivated. many thanks to you and visit us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    211
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
175
127
31
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quicksburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

A very clean and comfortable hotel cloae to the airport and a $30 cab ride to the port. Attentive , nice staff. Rooms are comfortable and good fitness room. Small pool. Not many nearby restaurants to choose from but a good breakfast. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed in this very nice property on an overnight flight through the Miami airport.
Has an excellent, free shuttle service to/from airport. Has a great, hot breakfast
free of charge. Great hotel clerk checked us in named Costa (I think) -- could
not have been nicer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Just a quick note to thank you for your comments. My staff really appreciate their efforts to be recognized. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Fine. Only niggles were too chunky pillows and an illuminated snooze ButtOn

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were at this hotel only for one night and it represents a great value. A newer property with very clean and contemporary decor. Secure parking is available underground although we had already parked on the side. Hotel is very convenient to the airport with easy access via expressway to Downtown Miami and South Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
I’m glad you liked the features we have to offer. Remember you have a new place to stay in Miami!
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

About a one minute drive from the airport exit is a cluster of Marriott brands. This Fairfield Inn is the cheapest, but far from the worst.

The property is new, clean and well maintained. There's a tiny whirlpool on the second floor but no swimming pool per se. Parking is under and around the ground floor, much of it at a 45 degree slant making walking and luggage transfer a challenge.

Only real downside... you're right under the take-off path from the runway. Those big jets are close, loud and fly late into the night. If you're a light sleeper or in anyway paranoid about having a 747 end up in your bedroom, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: The rooms ending in "13" have a corner view and great flow-thru ventilation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Mr Cameron, just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of reinforcing the sound proof barrier of our windows, in case we have any light sleeper as you mentioned. Also about the take off path, not to worry, we are close to the airport but definitely not on any of the airplane paths, as the hotel is on the south East corner of the area near the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

It's an airport hotel, and airport hotels to me are basically places where you stay a night or two en route to somewhere else, or perhaps for a few days on business. This hotel serves these purposes very well.

Rooms are modern-looking, clean and very comfortable. Staff is friendly and seemed well-trained; free continental breakfast was the standard issue for this sort of hotel and perfectly fine (yogurt, fruit, waffles, scrambled eggs, cereal, etc.). Nearby casual seafood and Cuban restaurants are OK -- the Catch of the Day restaurant across the street has a long happy hour, cheap seafood and is a decent place to burn a few hours.

The area, as might be expected for an airport-area neighborhood, is dreary and somewhat run-down. If it wasn't for the tropical plants, the whole area would look like 40 other airport neighborhoods in America. Of course, you can't blame the hotel for any of that..

Rack rates here are higher than you'll see in some mid-range Miami Beach hotels, which is silly, but rooms sometimes can be booked through third parties at a substantial discount (I paid $70 via AAA for a room that was listed on the hotel site at $190). There's a tiny, but cute, whirlpool-style pool on the premises and a nice exercise room.

I stayed here for one night before a cruise. The front desk helped arrange cruise port transportation for me -- a limo-bus for $12 (I think) a person.

Room Tip: Restaurant next door sometimes blasts salsa music until late hours, so you might want a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thanks to your comments, I have personally spoken to the owner of the restaurant across the street, and we have managed to keep the music to to his customers, meaning no disturbance to our guests. I’m glad you liked the hotel and hope to have you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 4101 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.